Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (315 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
62
97
85
30
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


315 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

If I want coffee, I'll order coffee. Original rum but too much coffee and toffee.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un Ron dulce ideal para mezclarlo con refresco, tiene toques de vainilla.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

My favorite has been Plantation XO for a while, and this rum gets pretty close. Very smooth, slightly less body than the Plantation. A little bit more alcohol smell but not overpowering. I would purchase again.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Flavours are amazing in this one and have a real depth... Lovely smell and taste on the rocks aa

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Mir gefällt dieser Rum sehr gut. Hat eine leicht merkliche Kaffeenote die zusammen mit der leichten Süße einen wunderbar runden Geschmack ergibt. Dieser Rum landet in meiner Bar!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by John from France with 2 ratings

Un rhum assez doux. Bonne longueur en bouche.
Très agréable pour tous.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 4 ratings

An tasty rum coffe and cacao flavour cuban cigar. Best served on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Greg from Belgium with 23 ratings

Toujours débutant en dégustation de rhum, je dois dire que c'est celui qui me reste en bouche le plus longtemps. Très bon gout épicé et doux qui se prolonge encore et encore. Très agréable et pas du tout agressif. A découvrir pour tout nouvel adepte dans ce monde du rhum !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Tant par sa bouteille noire que par l originalite de son gout.ce rhum tant par sa bouteille originale que don gout atypique est a avoir en tant que collectionneur.son nez tres puissant sur des notes d anis et surtout de cafe.ces notes se confirment en dehustation.cerhum est doux sec et se rapproche presque d un wisky.le cafe prend le dessus et c est agreable.ce n est pas mon prefere mais il vous fera voyager au pays du cafe: la colombie. Note 7.2.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This rum has notes of coffee, honey, smoke, cinnamon, oak, vanilla, spice, and rubber. It's a little dry for a rum, which is fine, but it also feels a little harsh to me, as do most of the Dictador rums. I'm not sure if it's just me that notices this; maybe it's the spice? Good, but not one of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 143 ratings

Very thick, oily consistency, orange and brown sugar with great amount spice - just right. Long finish that lingers, but with the oil a little too long even with a splash of water.