Savanna Lontan 57 rum

Savanna Lontan 57

Reunion | Aged

8.1/10
9 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
3

Rate Savanna Lontan 57

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Savanna Lontan 57 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

laurent 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Avec un taux d'esters digne des Jamaicains les plus extrèmes ce n'est pas loin d'être imbuvable pur : déluge de vernis, zestes, ananas, banane jus d'olive verte... Excellent en soi mais juste "trop de tout" il faut un peu calmer le jeu pour l'apprécier. Encore que, certains jours même pur il passe bien (ah ah) Par une contre une fois ajouté dans à peu près n'importe quel cocktail c'est juste sublime, je ne connais pas beaucoup d'autres rhums blancs pour lui faire face. Il met une vraie claque à un Smith and Cross par exemple. Par ailleurs je le trouve plus intéressant que le HERR : tout aussi extrême mais finalement plus complexe.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

- vůně intenzivní, zlehka nasládlost, přezrálé ovoce, tak jak to umí Savanna, olivy, mastnota, jód
- chuť nasládlá, silné štiplavé koření, % je cítit, přezrálé ovoce, olivy, květiny, jód
závěr dlouhý, přezrálé ovoce, náznak oliv, parádní Savanna 👏👏
7,5b

Mr. Rumantic 🇩🇪 | 201 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

The Savanna Lontan Batch 3 2019 comes from Reunion and was made from sugar cane juice in the Single Column Style. The rum is bottled with 57% Alkohol in barrel strength.

In the nose, the rum shows a very special note. Smoky olives pair with intense sugar cane juice flavors. In addition, there is some funk and light tropical fruit. On the palate, the rum is then pleasant to drink. The high ester content brings some glue and fermented fruit, but also spicy floral notes, salt and a proper alcoholic bite.

I honestly have to say that the rum doesn't taste very good to me. Especially the nose does not convince me. But the rum is interesting. Very good for blending and mixing.

Der Savanna Lontan Batch 3 2019 kommt aus Reunion und wurde im Single Column Still aus Zuckerrohrsaft hergestellt. Mit 57% Alkohol Fassstärke kommt der Rum in die Flasche.

In der Nase zeigt der Rum eine sehr eigene Note. Rauchige Oliven paaren sich mit intensiven Zuckerrohrsaft Aromen. Dazu kommt etwas funk und leichte tropische Frucht. Am Gaumen ist der Rum dann angenehm zu trinken. Der hohe Ester Gehalt bringt etwas Klebstoff und vergorene Frucht, aber auch würzige florale Noten, Salz und einen ordentlichen alkoholischen Biss.

Ich muss ehrlich sagen, dass der Rum mir nicht besonders gut schmeckt. Vor allem die Nase überzeugt mich nicht. Aber spannend ist der Rum allemal. Sehr gut zum Blenden und Mixen.

Raven 🇫🇷 | 56 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Cuir neuf, olives en saumure, fruits exotiques en pagaille... Un rhum fou, presque aussi fou que le Herr ! Mais plus complexe que ce dernier.

Awesomedon 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is my second savannah rum and wow is this an amazing second bottle from reunion island

Stouby 🇩🇰 | 40 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Romhatten. 57%. Forrygende stor duft, ensilage, frugt, brændt banan, oliven (syrlighed), ketchup (eddike). Smag krydret, rund, peber, ananas, vanilje, mange estere. Fantastisk. Melassebaseret, lang gæring.

ElPato 🇳🇴 | 38 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is an utterly eccentric rum.
On the nose it is briney with a strong smell of olives and artichoke, rubber and pineapple. For the uninitiated, “glue” is probably the word that comes to mind, especially the first minutes after you open a bottle or fill your glass.

The mouthfeel is oily and spicy simultaneously. Aromas of figues, pineapple and thyme dominates over green olives and artichoke. A bit of burn, but then a pleasant aftertaste where some banana and mint lingers.

Very different from high ester Jamaican rum. Being French (Île de la Réunion) you would expect grassy cane juice flavours and although at times you’d find some aroma similar to what you find in Haitian clairin this rum is made from molasses and does not have the vegetal character of rhum agricole. Rather, it is like a high proof, high ester Jamaican rum but richer in flavours — less driven by burnt banana.

vincent 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Cette version me semble similaire à celle embouteillé pour les 60 ans de LMDW.
A l’odeur on y retrouve des fruits (figues, ananas), de l’artichaut, de l’olive et l’alcool se fait très discret.
On retrouve les mêmes saveurs en bouche ainsi qu’une touche iodée avec un alcool toujours très bien intégré.
Comme pour la version LMDW la finale est fraiche et laisse apparaître en plus de l’anis.
C’est un rhum qui peut rappeler certain Clairin, en tout cas c’est surprenant et très bon.

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

The nose is very vegetal, on the artichoke, the olives and also milky notes. very different from a traditional white rum. This is due to the very long fermentation. We arrive then on notes of exotic fruits, bananas, mango.
On the palate, we are always on exotic fruits with extra ripe pineapple, we are almost on a rotten fruit. It is very long, this rum remains long in the mouth. It's very special but well done. Nice surprise, quite surprised at the result.