HSE XO Grande Reserve 8-Year rum

HSE XO Grande Reserve 8-Year

Martinique | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.7/10
40 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
9
21
7

Rate HSE XO Grande Reserve 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 HSE XO Grande Reserve 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by laurent 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings

Je ne suis pas fan de rhum agricole en général mais celui-là m'a bien plu. Assez boisé au nez comme en bouche, puissance aromatique intéressante malgré ses petits 43°. En plus le prix est correct pour ce type de rhum.
Du coup je serais curieux d'essayer un brut de fût de chez eux...

Posted 11 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings

Finished in sherry and matured in bourbon I think. The sherry gives it fruitiness, but it is masked by slight bitterness, probably better with cigar.

Posted over 1 year ago by Flemming L. P. 🇩🇰 | 15 ratings

En blød og rund smag der holder, så en fornøjelse at nyde

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dartmoor 🇨🇿 | 1 rating

Very good rum. Nice aroma and smooth taste. Good value for money.

Posted 4 years ago by Ales 🇨🇿 | 54 ratings

Vůně banánu. V chuti banán, dřevo, karamel. Dozvuk velmi příjemný. Nečekaně skvělý rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by Phossi80 🇩🇪 | 8 ratings

Really liked that one. It's mild and very tasty. I will definetly get me another bottle of this rum!

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Vůně je nasládlá, s kakaem a mléčnou čokoládou, kůže, závan větrového aroma. Hřejivá, sladce kořenitá, pěkně uhlazená, hebká. (86 b)
Chuť: Chuť je skvěle sladěná s vůní. Velmi příjemná, pohodová záležitost. Čokoláda, kůže. V pozdním dozvuku (až s odstupem v řádu minut) je lehce cítit na jazyku mírná pachuť. Nejvíc jsme ji vnímali s josém při společné ochutnávce, při jiných ochutnávkách to bylo znát o dost míň, asi záleží i na kombinaci s jídlem. Ale maličko to udělá jakoby zvláštní povlak na jazyku, nebo jakoby byl cítit takový "ocas". Nevím, jak líp to popsat. Vadilo mi to vlastně jen jednou, jindy se to projevilo opravdu minimálně, tak se nenechte touto poznámkou odradit. Ale nezmínit to by bylo asi nefér. (86 b)
Body: 86
Shrnutí: Další pěkný rum z produkce mé oblíbené stáje Oliver & Oliver.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings

It seems that the hole serie of Ron Quorhum products from 12 years and up have very high standard and taste. This 15 year is a little bit lighter then the 23 years but in my opinion longer after taste. I really recommend this product! It is not to sweet and have strong aftertaste.

Posted almost 7 years ago by DUJ 🇫🇷 | 18 ratings

J'aime beaucoup ce rhum. Odeur de banane , doux au palais et très parfumé.
Un trés bon choix. J'ai bien envie le 30 ans

Posted 4 months ago by Weiny 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings

After the 30y version, I also tried this cheaper one, and it's drinkable. It's just that there's no such thing of quality anymore and I don't know if I'll buy another bottle.

Po 30y verzi jsem zkusil i tuto levnější, a pitelné to je. Jen už tam není takový glanc kvality a nevím, jestli ještě koupím další láhev.

Posted 4 months ago by PekAti 🇭🇺 | 71 ratings

Nem rossz ez, kicsit esetleg lehetne valamilyenebb




Brand Details

Name: XO Grande Reserve 8-Year
Company: HSE
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 43.0%
Aged: 8
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2908
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514