Posting your rating...
Bacardi Añejo rum

Rate Bacardi Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Bacardi Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

For the same price, you can buy authentic rums from Barbados that taste MUCH better than this mediocre offering. This is no better than the stuff they sell at Trader Joe's. The lack of genuine flavor and the powerful afterburn make this a rum to avoid.

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

There are better in the $15 price range, such as Ron Barcelo anejo, but this is not bad at all. I find most lower-end Bacardi products nearly undrinkable.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

It's first impression it made me was that I was drinking toluene. It is more like a chemical solvent than rum. I do not recommend it at all. A very famous name which makes it equally disappointing.

Posted about 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 7 ratings

I tried this first on the rocks and it went down pretty easily. After that I pretty much had it in a lot of mixed drinks. Overall, it went down smoothly and there wasn't any burn afterwards like some liquors have.

Posted over 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar 0-5 GPL.
Well, it's better than the Bacardi white rums, but not for use other than in volume servings of rum with mix. You need to add a lot to a rum and coke as this has a thin taste that fades fast. Nothing special about this rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Nose plum, pruneaux. Smooth mouth. Flat finish. Good surprise. Conditions: partying

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Same of Bacardi Reserva, nothing special. Maybe like a mixer can be good, but I'm not sure. Experience to forget!

Posted over 5 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Preferentemente para ingerir en mix, con cola y limón queda muy bien.

Posted about 7 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

Best as a mixer but can be sipped in a pinch. More fire than flavor.

Posted 5 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 35 ratings

This was the first rum I tried after Captain Morgan when I was younger. Before I was introduced to real Rum I considered this a top drink of caramel Amber. I still find it a great mixer, especially in a Cuba Libre with a slice of lime. You can also sip it on the rocks if you have nothing to mix it with. It’s not Plantation XO or anything but it is decent enough for a basic rum.

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Čakal som od neho malo,no nedostal som ani to. Príde mi disharmonicky a nedávam ho ani do miešanych drinkov. Skôr mi príde umelo chemický.

Posted 7 months ago by mitcharj from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Needed more depth. Light good as cocktail mixer. Nothing special

Posted 9 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I really dont know how is Bacardi making so many "different" rums. I cant see the difference between most of them. One is worse than the other. This tastes so chemical and cheap, that I cant recommend it.

Posted 11 months ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

This one use to be a little smoother back in the 90's now its just lacking..

Posted over 2 years ago by Jeff from United States with 1 rating

At first taste I was very disappointed. It is not expensive, but it tasted very cheap. Harsh fuel taste right off. The trick that worked for me is shaking the bottle and letting it breath a few times. Big improvement. Now I will say... Oak, honey, flowery, spicey. I made an old fashioned with it and it's pretty good. For the money, and after it breathes and the dragster fuel vapors mellow, it's ok stuff.

Posted over 2 years ago by Lawson from United States with 56 ratings

Very very bland. Rum in name only. Hard to discern any taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Trevor from Canada with 10 ratings

Received a bottle as a gift, normally I prefer my rum short poured over rocks with a splash of cola. Wouldn't dream of it with this rum, an ounce to a can keeps the wood finish flavours at bay. Very thin and flavourless with a solvent finish.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

In the 80´s & 90´s was a rum that you could find it everywhere. Now, the people prefer other rums.
Its a good rum for the Cubas Libres.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

A good rum for cocktails. Not suitable for sipping

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Mix this with Coke and there is a glimmer of hope left, so better yet, go with the Bacardi Oakheart and you will be happier with that decision. Same price, but Oakheart mixes much better with Coke than the Anejo.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert Shooshan from United States with 1 rating

I always drink the this either straight or in mixed drinks when in Mexico. Not easy to find in the US. Very flavorful and not harsh .

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mack from Canada with 26 ratings

I was a bit disappointed with the flavor. A good mixer but lacks in taste for a sipping rum. Overall ok for a mixed drink.

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

One of the better Bacardi's, but even still Bacardi...

Posted about 3 years ago by W.D. from Canada with 10 ratings

It's a nice tasting rum that works well as a mixer