Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10
488 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
71
118
139
89
24
11

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

488 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice rum to make some cocktails or just with cola.

Small avatar full

Posted 2 months ago by N3OCarter from Germany with 12 ratings

Simple taste and a bit bitter. Good for mixing with sweet drinks. Pure drinkable but I wouldn't recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 85 ratings

Ideální bílý rum pro míchání s colou. Samostatně příliš ostrý.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 25 ratings

It's perfect for all cocktails made by white rum. It's only spirit, very young. Definitely is it not for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by WEDGEYBOY1 from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

For those of you who are neat sippers this is one white rum with plenty of smooth sweet flavour. The only problem is I could drink it for breakfast and that's not somewhere I want to go!

Small 5c36bd2c 57a5 4ac5 83ba b78379138a15

Posted 3 months ago by Ravanagh from Australia with 22 ratings

Well, I was mixing up some Air-mails (the rum variation of the French 75), and I wanted something good-but-not-great, and this came highly recommended.

Good it is, too; but after a neat nip for my mental files, I thought: good choice for a nice cocktail! I have other rums I prefer neat, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with the Havana Club 3-year old. I filed it with Mount Gay, for style, but gave it one extra star for quality.

Do yourself a favour and mix up some Air-mails (if like me you can stand champagne, alone among wines, for its similarity to cider) ...

1 part honey,
1 part lime juice,
2 parts rum,
(Mix honey etc. now, or drink will go flat — some elbow grease must be applied,)
4 parts sparking white wine.

(Do not drink while wearing socks, because it will knock them off!)

Small sam foto

Posted 3 months ago by Sam_verschoof from Netherlands with 7 ratings

my rum for mixing, goes great in mojitos and other white rum. based cocktails. most people I know opt for Bacardi but I stick to this

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Polish pirate from Poland with 17 ratings

Ciężko wyczuć w nim cokolwiek co powinno dać się wyczuć w rumie. Z drugiej strony nie odrzuca. Ogólnie płaski smak i można wlewać

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

Smell-6
Initial -8.5
After -7.5
Quality -8
Description - strong and potent smell. If you really smell it you capture a slight sweetness. Can taste the raw sugar . It’s refreshing, slightly odd aftertaste though. I’d buy another but the aftertaste prevent it from being a rum for an occasion. Overall 8. Neat it smooth but aftertaste is wordsend allot.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 4 months ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 47 ratings

Jó választás long drinknek vagy koktél alapnak. Tisztán értelem szerűen felejtős

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hemodypsea from United States with 20 ratings

Will always be the go to for mojitos for me. Takes me to a place in Havana.