Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10
363 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
10
24
71
111
97
35
6

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

363 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by BARCAS from Colombia with 24 ratings

This is one of the best rums I ever taste. Cualquiera de los rones de la casa Dictador permiten pasar una tarde inolvidable con buenos amigos, dominó y cuentos de juventud....Hacer unos mojitos con Dictador 12 años para la compañía femenina

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Do not be confused by the dark bottle, it hides an excellent rum. The aroma of chocolate, coffee, nuts... smooth nose. The taste then presents a soft bitter sweet tone, you feel both chocolate and coffee. In the throat you feel only smooth and pleasant warmness. The afterburn keeps on long and is really fine.

I am looking forward to trying the Insolent one.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 477 ratings

This rum has notes of coffee, honey, smoke, cinnamon, oak, vanilla, spice, and rubber. It's a little dry for a rum, which is fine, but it also feels a little harsh to me, as do most of the Dictador rums. I'm not sure if it's just me that notices this; maybe it's the spice? Good, but not one of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un très bon rhum très doux,

Au nez, il est sur la vanille et l'amande. En bouche, on retrouve la douceur de la vanille et le miel. La finale est longue et agréable :)

A conseiller !!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Cowboy Neal from United States with 26 ratings

It is not bad as a sipping rum, but there are many better rums in the same price range

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

On the nose it's almost like a coffee liquor. Taste is honey-sweet (but not too much) with coffee and chocolate. Definitely different too anything I've tasted so far, which I consider positive. Makes me curious about the 20y...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 420 ratings

Eine wunderbare Komposition.
Da zieht es einem die Nase ins Glas ! Im positiven Sinn !
Holz, Leder, dunkle Schokolade,
im Gaumen kommt noch Kaffee und Baumnuss (Walnuss) dazu.
Herrlich langer Abgang.
Super für einen kalten Winterabend.

A wonderful composition.
Then it pulls your nose into the glass! In the positive sense!
Wood, leather, dark chocolate,
In the palate there is still coffee and walnut.
Wonderful long finish.
Great for a cold winter evening.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

Un rom foarte distins, cu o aroma deosebita. Se simt nuante foarte puternice de tabac si cafea, spre final se simt arome de citrice si miere. Merita incercat.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Schöne Flasche. Riecht nach caramel. Im Geschmack etwas viel Holznote.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Rum Dictador pochází z města Cartagena de Indias, ležícího na karibském pobřeží. Zraje solera systémem v dubových sudech po dobu nejméně dvanácti let. Vyroben je z panenské šťávy cukrové třtiny. Lákavě vypadající černá lahev byla navržena v Japonsku.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Aroma: Vůně je hutná, skvěle vyvážená, ale ne těžká. Jedná se o zajímavý mix kávy, sušené pomerančové kůry, kůže, karamelu, vanilky, kakaa a čokolády. Se sklenkou si můžete pohrávat dlouho a hledet a objevovat jednotlivé vůně. (87 b)
Chuť: Začátek je jemný, uhlazený, až hebký, sladkost veskrze žádná, dojem z chuti je velmi suchý, kakakový,jemně štiplavý, jemně káva a Kofila, dozvuk dřevitý až lehce kouřový. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Dictador 12y je ideální pro ty, kdo hledají protipól sladkých až přeslazených rumů, svou suchostí by je mohl oslovit. Svým charakterem nemá ani daleko k některým koňakům. Kolumbie se svým rumem nezklamala, odteď se mi při vyslovení Kolumbie vybaví už i kvalitní rum. V nabídce značky jsou i dražší a starší verze 20y, Dictador XO Perpetual a Dictador XO Insolent.
Body: 86

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rocky from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Recenzie tohto kolumbijského rumu točia takmer výlučne o káve, tak sa poďme na to pozrieť zblízka. Fľaška šmrncovná, z tmavého skla a s úzkym hrdlom, starostlivo ukrýva nápoj vnútri. Po otvorení malého pravého korku veru ucítim espresso, ale hlavne VLAŠSKÝ ORECH. Bez debaty. A chuť to len potvrdzuje. Veľmi jemná, rozvíjať sa začne až po prehltnutí. Takto špecifickú orechovú vôňu som zatiaľ inde neidentifikoval. Rum je stredne nasladlý, tóny sú dosť úzke a jednoznačné, pochybujem, že časom odhalím okrem tých orechov viac ako stopy kávy a čokolády. Príjemné je postupné rozplývanie chute v ústach v trvaní desiatok sekúnd. Pôvodne som dal vyšší rating, neskôr som však už začal cítiť určitú umelosť, ktorá začne vadiť. Tak trochu sklamanie, aj vzhľadom k vyššej cene teda 6.
28,-€