Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10
343 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
47
154
124

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

343 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Andrรกs Pรฉter Balogh ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ | 41 ratings

Now this has captured my heart. Balanced almost off limit and the aromas are really outstanding. I'll try all the other Quorhums...

Posted almost 8 years ago by Svante Jรธrgensen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 4 ratings

The Appleton Estate 12 year is actually a blend from casks with rum between 12 and 30 years of age. Many producers would jump right at the chance to call it a 30-year rum, but not Appleton Estate.

I expected the complexity in flavors of a typical "12-year" rum, but got much more. As the rum first rolls over the taste buds, a rather strong flavor of oak and a bit of smoke dominates the senses. In this, whiskey lovers should feel right at home. A brown sugar flavor is also apparent, but even though this is a strong part of the rums nose, the sweetness in the taste is only in the middle-lower end of rums.

Behind the strong, slightly bitter and charred oak flavor, are several other interesting flavors. Most apparent is the spicy orange peel with a vanilla twist. Before the rum leaves the taste buds, I also sense some lighter but quite complex notes akin to nuts, coconut and various citrus fruits.

To get the full flavor experience I recommend letting it breathe in the glass for at least 5 minutes before drinking. And when drinking it, doing so in small sips so as not to overwhelm your taste buds with its stronger flavors.

On the other hand, because of the orange peel and vanilla flavors, I think this rum would also excel in a variety of mixed drinks where these flavors complement.

All in all a rum which is very competitive in its price range and with more complexity to offer than one might expect when reading the label.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Brendan S ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 55 ratings

After going thought some nice but overly sweet rum (Zacapa, Zaya, Diplomatico) the Appleton 12 year was a pleasant return back to basics.

Citrus, molasses and a little bit of oak. Not overly sweet. Little bit of warmth of the back end but not harsh is any way. My favourite part of this rum is the long aftertaste.

This rum is my new everyday sipper.

Posted over 6 years ago by Jurjen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 19 ratings

The reviews of Appleton 12-year rum vary from awfull to awesome. As a result I didn't know what to expect, but it sure was a pleasant surprise.

It has a bit sweet and strong vanilla scent. The first sip revealed the wolf in sheep's clothing: first impression is rugged, strong and oak/woody. The aftertaste however is smooth, sweet, brings out the molasses and lasts deliciously long. It seduces you to another sip, which you won't regret as it seems to get better and better with every sip.

Love the sweet before and after, with the ruggedness in between!

Posted over 9 years ago by Scott T ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 122 ratings

Though this style is not to everyone's liking due to the level of funk inherent in Jamaicans, if you do like it this is a must-own. Best choice in Mai-tais.

Also as many note it is a very dry rum - this is because it has NO ADDED SUGAR unlike most of the high rated rums, such as Zacapa and the El Dorados. This is what pure unadulterated rum tastes like.

Edit : to address a recent review - this is a Jamaican rum, not an agricole. And giving it a low rating because it "was a mispurchase" and is too strong for your taste is just wrong, use a little common sense and don't rate it at all.

Posted 6 years ago by Mark ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 59 ratings

This rum has a gorgeous dark red-amber colour, and it's smell and taste is rich - sweet and smokey.

I found this rum remarkably smooth, and it is now one of my favourite sippers.

Posted over 6 years ago by Jacob ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 11 ratings

We had this rum in Jamaica on a cruise. Appleton is great and people are going to hate this but I love mixing this particular rum with coke.

Posted over 6 years ago by Beukeboom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 304 ratings

Read some interesting things about this rum and in some case I just don't get it. The amber colored rum has a subtle aroma in the bottle but very little sweetness on taste...actually some bitter in it that registers on the tongue right before an acrid burn. Kinda kicks you in the back of the throat. Definitely not for novices. Not a good sipping rum IMHO but one to use in mixed drinks to give it a "kick". Surprisingly works pretty fairly well with Coke Zero but I would recommend others before this. A bit of a disappointment after reading all the hype.

Posted 7 years ago by Nicolas Gomez ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating

My sister brought it for me straight from Jamaica, then I got hooked up and I bought it from time to time because it is expensive compared to other drinking options. If you want the one of the very best rum in the world this is it.
I am a rum drinker, i prefer a good rum rather than a bad wiskey, I am from Dominican Republic so I grew up drinking rum, and I have tasted a lot of rums, I worked as a bartender for a few years.

Posted over 7 years ago by Peter ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ | 91 ratings

For this price,its one of the best Rums. A good introduction to jamaican-style flavours, a little bite at the end,but amazing fruits in the nose, a little mango,banana mixed with coffee and toffee finish.Surprisingly long in the throat. A good buy

Posted over 6 years ago by Kim Jensen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 16 ratings

After reading reviews about this rum I had feared a strong spirited taste. It was surprisingly smooth and gace a very full taste in the mouth.
Really a great rum with a fine aftertaste.




Brand Details

Name: 30-Year
Company: Quorhum
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 30
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2918
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514