Background Image
Preload image
Pusser's Gunpowder Proof 3-Year rum

Pusser's Gunpowder Proof 3-Year

Virgin Islands, British | Aged | 54.5% ABV

7.1/10
207 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
6
8
32
57
78
19
2

Rate Pusser's Gunpowder Proof 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

207 Pusser's Gunpowder Proof 3-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Nice peppery taste. Alkohol notes, brown colour. Liked it

RosieSox 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Once you get past the alcoholic kick, there is a lot going on! It has butter, caramel, and a bit of vanilla in the taste. I get a peppery finish but that could be very much aided by the alcohol content. It has a decent beginning, middle, and end! I think this might be much better than the regular Pusser’s!

CK 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This is the kind of rum I like. Easy on the sweetness and strong on the spice. Good peppery flavor and an even molasses sweetness that is not too strong. For being 109 proof there is little alcohol on the nose and in the sip and mouthfeel. This is a very fun and enjoyable rum but its missing a good body, complexity and aftertaste to make this truly great. May not be a sipper for most, especially if you prefer the sweet rums, but this is a good rum with a lot going for it. Would be an 8 if it had a little more flavors that stood out.

Cowboy Neal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Strong dry fruit and a slight almost chocolate taste, but remains very smooth throughout

Carbon 🇩🇰 | 27 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Very full nose, with strong raisin notes. Within my experience, this feels a bit like the notes of a Spanish style but with the pungency of a Jamaican to back it up. On the palate, quite forceful and alcoholic at first but quickly recedes to leave lingering cola and spice notes. A great sipper and amazing value at the price!

Hector 🇺🇸 | 63 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Love this rum, lots and lots of caramel and toffee on the nose and palate, really viscous, the alcohol is not overpowering at all even though this is a high proof rum. For about $35 this is must have in your bar.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 205 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is Pusser's 40% on steroids, intense English style rum, good mix of Guyana and other Caribbean colonies, spicy, with the right amount of sugar and molasses to counterbalance the strong alcohol content, yet it keeps the complexity of the less potent brother and takes it on a new level. The profile is raisins, molasses, demerara sugar, caramel, oak, butter, all spicy and strong in the nose and in the taste, intense and warming. It is a good company for winter walks where just a small sip from the hip flask will bring smile on your face, it also mixes well with tea or just about any beverage.

Hefron 🇨🇿 | 116 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Drsný rum pro drsné námořníky. Silný a nekompromisní každým douškem. V chuti dominuje rašelinou silně vypálený dubový sud po skotské, ve vůni dub, rašelina a jód.
Je ostřejší a je to znát. Není to nic pro milovníky sladkých a jemným rumů. Je to gunpowder - střelný prach, trhavina!!!

F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k 🇸🇪 | 31 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Gillar smaken som är intressant men känns lite rivig och spretig.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 502 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Love Pussers. Great rums and this is no exception. Smoothest overproof I have tried. A true navy style rum. Sippable. Strong as you might expect but has body with oak, coffee and some faint apple notes. If the finish were longer I would rate this an 8. Very good stuff. I like the navy and 15 year olds better but this gives you a lot of bang and delivers it tastefully.

Rod 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

This is another outstanding rum from Pussers. With clear molasses and woody flavors. The is an excellent sipping and mixing rum.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Pusser's
Country: Virgin Islands, British
Name: Gunpowder Proof 3-Year
ABV: 54.5%
Years Aged: 3
Raw Material: Molasses
Process: Blend (2+ distilleries)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews