Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year rum

Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 42.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.0/10
29 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
11
8
1

Rate Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Uuukey 🇯🇵 | 15 ratings

4年以上の熟成を加えた商品。ドライフルーツやスパイスの濃密な風味を堪能できる、リーズナブルな価格ながら贅沢な味わいの熟成ラムです。

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

I have the 8yo and the 15yo in the old green bottles and it can’t compete with them of course.
But it’s really not bad at all. I think that the fruitiness dominates especially in nose and afterburn. Besides that it’s oaky and spicy.
Picture: My VSOP together with my other Damoiseau Rhums

Posted 1 year ago by Vestty 🇨🇿 | 42 ratings

The first agricole I've tasted, that tastes a lot more like regular aged molasses rum. Still a bit of that acetone smell that is normal for agricole and some of that funk, but it all feels muted. I don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing but I like it.

Posted 5 years ago by JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings

42% but feels a little hotter. Starts off with a big nose of oak and leather. Once it breathes the sugars start to come through along with a bit of orange peel and the oak turns to vanilla. Give it more time and a scent of cut grass and pineapple make an appearance.
Sipped it lights the tongue up with heat. It's stringant from the oak, viscous, smokey and sweet. The cane is not missing one bit here and finishes with dark chocolate caramel. It lingers too.
Overall fantastic and does not disappoint on any level.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

Well, it's a good rum all around with fine notes of cocoa and wood. Long aftertaste, balanced, a little bit too dry.

Posted 11 days ago by filovo 🇨🇿 | 281 ratings

barva : světlejší jantar
vune suchost, vanilka, rozinky
chut: lehce umělá chut
zaver : za mně jemný s lehkou sladkosti
hodnoceni 7,7
koupit ano z 40%
Alcohol 42 %

Posted 2 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 162 ratings

Licorice nose taste is ratu like so not my thing if you like ratu add 2 points

Posted 11 months ago by KissAljas 🇭🇺 | 73 ratings

Jobbat reméltem. Még meg iszom tisztán ,de nekem ebbe kell a jég hogy kivegye az engem bántó alkoholt és a végén jobban kiemelje a kandírozott gyümölcsös lecsengést. De kólával király.

Posted 1 year ago by Montana 🇩🇪 | 74 ratings

A very fruity smell, sweet, light alcoholic and sharp. The taste is sweet, light flowery and alcoholic, quite nice. The finish is medium long.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 362 ratings

Nice dark gold agricole from real sugarcane. Not a long aged rum but gives you the typical French island rum hues. Not for everyone but would make a hell of a good authentic Ruhm Ti punch.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 320 ratings

A solid agricole. Subtle floral and grass notes. Very smooth. Decent balance. Nice sugar and coffee notes that stay on the pallet. Oak and tobacco in the background also. Finish is very good but not quite as good as the XO. Very drinkable. Better on ice than neat.




Brand Details

Name: VSOP 4-Year
Company: Damoiseau
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 42.0%
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513