La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
219 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
8
17
60
77
39
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

219 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Miguel 🇨🇴 | 1 rating

I find this rum to be the perfect balance between oaky and dry, as traditional rum should be. Very appealing to any purist rum (or even whisky) lover!

Posted over 6 years ago by Laura 🇬🇧 | 1 rating

I had the pleasure to sample this rum at a cigar pairing at Boisdales Belgravia. As a rum lover I have found a perfect match in this rum; spicy and drier than other light South American rums, it has a unique taste profile and its smooth as silk.

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott 🇸🇪 | 14 ratings

It is a fine rum, but nothing I will buy again. In this price range, there is so much better. I was really looking forward to this rum and it is nothing special

Posted almost 7 years ago by Peter 🇨🇿 | 12 ratings

+ color, great gentle taste with little bit coffe and tobacco, Columbia treasure
- little bit flavor
Recommended rum with nice taste

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jens Thomsen 🇩🇰 | 97 ratings

La Hechicera Extra Anejo Rum har en afbalanceret sødme med krydderi og egtræsfad i smagen.

Posted almost 7 years ago by hyenik 🇨🇿 | 110 ratings

Interesting bottle, but no magic inside :)
Some of average premium rum, not bad, but nothing special. In this price level exist more better options. Colombia looks not best rum destination for me.

Posted over 7 years ago by manu1707 🇧🇪 | 4 ratings

Trop méconnu, mais tellement bon. Un véritable délice

Posted over 7 years ago by Grand Master Jay 🇬🇧 | 80 ratings

This rum is light a d spicy. This rum drapes your tongue in a light buttery finish that disappears shortly after the drink hits your throat. A bit like a wave coming in and out.

With and ice cube this is a cool fresh rum ideal for the summer time

Posted over 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings

If you want a Colombian rum try this.

Beautifully balanced. A fantastic rum




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo
Company: La Hechicera
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514