La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
219 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
8
17
60
77
39
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

219 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Marty 🇨🇿 | 66 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Blend of rums from 12-21 yard, little bit orange, tobacco and roasted coffe, crisp dry and smooth, little bit dissapointment for me

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Maybe I should try updating my rating again but after sampling some Plantation Guatemala single cask and Hampden Estates this rum does not hold a candle. Nice brown color super smooth not overly sweet like Zacapa Solera but just tastes watered down without any lingering depth. I think it’s good for the price but would not likely order again.

Tried it again very good rum but not as much depth as I would like.

collinmaillard007 🇧🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This is again a very pleasant solera rum with all its features.
Head to head comparison with Plantation XO 20th anniversary this one is less complex and bitter.
I recommend though it is a more daily rum than a festive one.

Quintin 🇬🇧 | 76 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The colour and aroma is very alluring, yet gives very little away appart from a bit of sweetness and wood. The taste is smooth, dry and a bit bitter to start but once given the chance to breath a tinge of sweet emerges, but not much. If finished of with that dry oaky taste. Quite pleasant, but nothing special for me.

Rob 🇬🇧 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I'm clearly in the minority on this one but I was left feeling a little short changed by this. The name, the wax seal on the bottle, the reviews - I had high expectations but found it a bit harsh, a bit over spiced, too woody and not sweet enough for my palette. Perhaps I'm just a philistine!

Stadaik 🇬🇷 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

It was too dry for me. The color was rich. The nose was balanced. The body was straight smookey and the aftertaste it was something like pure alcohol for me. I feel more pleasant with sweet rums but i had to taste it. There are 2 reasons i will try it again. The first is that i didnt add any ice or water and i would like to know if there is something hiding. The second is that i tried after plantation x.o. and millonario and im sure i didnt have "clear view"

Don 🇨🇦 | 161 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

The nose is light with a hint of age. Chocolate, roasted coffee ,subtle minty and peppery notes for a long finish. 80$ at LCBO is overpriced for this dry Solera rum with too much bite from the younger rums.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 239 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This Columbian Rum is dry and so tasty. Glad I took a chance on this, will definitely become part of my regular rums and will keep a few bottles on hand. 👍

AntonioNunez 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Orange peel aroma dominates this rum, light bodied, easy to drink

Andrew 🇨🇦 | 76 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Well it’s been a while since I’ve posted a review; spent some time drinking Rye and the commoners swill (Beer). Sometimes you have to leave something for bit to appreciate it again. Plus it took some time to accumulate some new bottles of rum. In any event into the review.
On the nose; orange zest dominates and a little tobacco.
On the palate; again orange zest and citrus with oak.
Maybe it’s been a while for me but I find it quite astringent for a bottle that claims to be a solera style between 12 and 21 years.
The finish is dry and oaky and bitter; not bad but not a top shelfer for me.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo
Company: La Hechicera
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading