La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
219 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
8
17
60
77
39
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

219 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Michel 🇧🇪 | 79 ratings

Bon petit ron qui est étonnamment sec! Pas trop ma tasse de thé donc mais pas mauvais quand même! Bonne dégustation!

Posted almost 6 years ago by Francky 🇫🇷 | 4 ratings

Qui a osé le noter 3, 4, 5, 6
J'hallucine grave :-)

Posted almost 6 years ago by Just_Rey 🇨🇭 | 5 ratings

Eye: Clear, Waterclear, hazelnut-brown
Nose: Coffee, Tobacco, Vanilla
Mouth: Dark Chocolate, little bit of wood, orange, mid-sweet, light-medium body
Aftertaste: medium-complex, medium finish, smooth
I Like this rum alot, it has some sweet notes in the nose and also a tasty sweetness in the mouth.. still it is complex and you can find a few different notes while tasting it more frequently. Great sipping rum!

Posted 6 years ago by Meikomat 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings

Diesen Rum kann man gut mit dem Presidente Martí vergleichen. Finde beide gleich gut. Mir aber im Abgang zu unauffällig

Posted 6 years ago by Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings

At first I wasn't sure about buying a rum from Colombia.
However after reading some reviews I decided to give it a try and boy, I'm glad I did.
Nice coffee taste, while not being overly sweet.
Can see this appeal to a lot of people.
For me this was a hidden gem!
Not considered in my score, but also really nice presentation and excellent price/quality.

Posted 6 years ago by Brett Martinez 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings

I have always been more of a scotch and bourbon drinker. Of all the rums I tried this reminds me the most of a Scotch or bourbon.

Posted 6 years ago by Jarda 🇨🇿 | 33 ratings

Silna chut, citit alko, trochu zapali na jazyku. Obecne silnejsi

Posted over 6 years ago by Miguel 🇩🇴 | 14 ratings

I know the place to buy Hechicera at El Dorado Airport in Bogota. I can resist to go there whenever I go to Bogota. Excellent rum, beautiful bottle. On my list of my ten favorite. After trying so many rums, this is one to be part of my "active" collection.

Posted over 6 years ago by Dave 🇧🇪 | 41 ratings

Heb deze rum nu 5 dagen en ben er gek op gewoon super kleur geur en smaak. Veel verschillende smaken voor een kenner een topper

Posted over 6 years ago by Knaky 🇫🇷 | 45 ratings

Très belle découverte, sec mais équilibré avec le bois et des arômes complexes et profonds... Un rhum riche. Une de mes préférences.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo
Company: La Hechicera
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514