La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum

La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Colombia | Aged

La Hechicera Extra Anejo rum Is distilled using the solera method and aged between 12 and 21 years in American white oak casks.

La Hechicera rum has been produced by the The Riasco family for the past two decades. They're the only family-run Rum distillery in Colombia. The rum derives its name from the Spanish word “Hechicera” which translates to “enchantress”.

7.6/10
219 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
8
17
60
77
39
13

Rate La Hechicera Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

219 La Hechicera Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 559 ratings

Delicious this what to expect ffrom a medium to dry rum delicate balance that is awsome

Posted 1 year ago by RubenD 🇪🇸 | 8 ratings

Este ron está muy bueno,
Color intenso y aromas a café y algo de banana, muy delicado en boca con leves toques salinos.

Posted 1 year ago by Christian 🇱🇺 | 50 ratings

This rum comes in a very nice bottle. Dark brown color. The nose reveals banana, orange, caramel and coffee notes. It's light in the mouth without any disturbing alcohol taste. The orange ans coffee flavours come through. A good rum but not good enough for an 8 points rating.

Posted over 1 year ago by Safronus 🇨🇿 | 50 ratings

For me little bit harder to drink -> more as agricol than sweet. For the others I can say it could be 8. From view it is not sweet rum it is very good rum without negative "medical" taste/aroma. You can taste typical rum aroma.

Sweetness -> 4.5/10
Strength -> 6/10

Posted over 1 year ago by Ramon 🇺🇸 | 76 ratings

A little dry for my likings, maybe a bit too much bourbon or barrel flavor

Posted over 1 year ago by Russ 🇺🇸 | 109 ratings

Even though I'm not a big fan of the marketing of solera rums with false age statements on the bottle, this one isn't so misleading since they combine 21 and 15 year old rums.

On the nose you get coffee and chocolate more than anything but also with some vanilla coming through. The first taste is sweet but not a sugar bomb sweet so I'm hoping that it's additive free. You get more chocolate and vanilla with a nice and pleasant aftertaste. All in all a very nice sipper.

Posted over 1 year ago by Panchieri 🇧🇪 | 18 ratings

a very creamy scent of caramel and some sorts of toffee. in the mouth it is creamy and smooth. harmonic. round. no edges. for some moments to chill. i taste orange and coffee notes. maybe some tobacco.

Posted over 1 year ago by jolly_roger 🇨🇦 | 21 ratings

Quite nice for a dry rum, but I think too much of a alcohol burn. The bottle is what caught my attention.

Posted over 1 year ago by VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 168 ratings

Fine Colombian offering. Dark nose and good taste. It’s a bit to dry for my taste. But fine rum indeed.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hefron 🇨🇿 | 114 ratings

Výrazný a moc dobrý rum, tóny kávy, vanilky, je cítit po dubovém sudu. Doporučuji.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo
Company: La Hechicera
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514