Posting your rating...
Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum

Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Caribbean | Aged

Plantation Barbados 5-Year rum is distilled from molasses and aged 5 years in bourbon casks before being transported to France for further 'finishing' in Cognac casks.

Plantation rum is owned by the French company Cognac Ferrand, which was founded in 1989 and produces wine, gin, and other spirits to sell in over 40 countries. The Plantation range includes 7 vintages from different Caribbean countries and 3 blends of multiple regions.

7.2/10
401 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
16
55
161
132
21
7

Rate Plantation Barbados 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

401 Plantation Barbados 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Very tasty, fresh and not too heavy. My favorite mid aged rum.
And it works also with coke very well. Just Fantastic and better than most heavy/burbon tasting rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This rum is great for shots as it is very light, mild,sweet, with obvious hints of vanilla. This rum gave me a slight hangover so it must have artificial chemicals/additives in it to enhance flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Very mild, with a delicate & noble sweetness, this is one of my most favorite light rums so far. Really very nice and enjoyable! Goes well straight or on the rocks, also has great taste with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

This rum is my favorite at this time, great taste, good value, and it is good straight up and mixed as long as you keep the mix light!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Fin lille smag, ikke dårlig som sådan, Men bliver nok fremover brugt som mixer, heller ikke særlig dyr.
Ikke et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

This is a very easy rum to sip. The flavor is light and sweet with the burn being a bit stronger than the taste. This may be a nice rum for those just starting to enjoy it neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

Good

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

A good sipper, but I love it in mixed drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Good rum for mixing, a bit harsh straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Brandon from United States with 18 ratings

Don't drink this straight - there's much better for that. This is an ideal choice for simple cocktails that let the rum flavor stand out. I suggest cuban daiquiris (aka, the original daiquiri) - one lime, cane syrup, a shot of this. Shake with crushed ice and strain (rather than blend). Crowd favorite every summer night. Thanks Plantation.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

Sorry, I wasn't that impressed with this one. While it was only $15, I've had other rums for the same price, that I thought were better. Had a little too much burn for me, not smooth enough.