Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1446 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
45
98
225
390
388
172
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1446 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Belle decouverte. Je l aprecie de plus en plus a chaque fois...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

Great bottle , got this as a Xmas prezzie so was looking forward to it after several good reviews from the local liquor store owners . Unfortunately didnt spin my wheels !! Definitely not a sipper in my humble opinion but an adequate mixing rum . Shared it with my adult kids ( as it got a 6 !! )

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by FCKBL from Denmark with 22 ratings

Dette er en billig rom, som nok normalt skal puttes i drinks. Men den kan sagtens drikkes rent og smager faktisk overraskende godt. Men må nok sige, at det mest spændende ved denne er nok dens flaske ;)

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

A rum that screams for the addition of cola. And perfect with it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

I'll start off by saying I'm not a fan of spiced rum. The Kraken is a dull rum, with spices added to boast the profile. Unless you are dressing up for a party as a pirate, and you choose to use this as an accessory, not sure why any rum drinker would select this.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mistervee from United States with 10 ratings

This is potent enough for a good, spicy rum and coke. It can also add some interesting variation to other types of fruity mixed drinks and dark and stormies.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Taurox from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

So good but better image than rum.

Straight up - not bad - 5/10
With cola - better - 7/10
Average - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jordy from Canada with 9 ratings

Tastes very strong of menthol. Only good for mixing in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Moggy from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

First time I tried this I hated it but after I was given two bottles it has grown on me (thankfully!)

Small img 20160817 175205

Posted 6 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 76 ratings

Nice brand, nice bottle and nice color. Great spiced rum, better than captain morgan and "friends", I like it with cola, but straight it's just an average rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil from Canada with 8 ratings

As a mixer with coke, not bad but not a sipper. Cool bottle and looks good in the cabinet. For guests that don't know any better