Posting your rating...
Dictador XO Insolent rum

Dictador XO Insolent

Colombia | Aged

Our bold move! Your perfect finish for a meal. Extra old. Blended rum between 25-35 years old. Aged in American Oak ex-bourbon and port casks which have been re-changed in some stages of the aging process.

8.5/10 (122 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
5
34
54
21

Rate Dictador XO Insolent

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


122 Dictador XO Insolent ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

This is a smooth and drinkable run. Not as sweet as Zacapa or Zaya. Complex flavors including butterscotch, toffee, banana as well as some nuts and berries. My biggest issue is that i can find 10 rums that are much better for half the price

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Velmi dobrý sladší rum. Ve vůni dominantní káva, v pozadí vanilka. V chuti hlavně cítím hořkost kávových zrn. Velmi výrazná specifická chuť. Stojí za vyzkoušení, nevím jestli se ta chuť ale brzy neomrzí.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

From the firt taste you can feel a lot of chocolate and sweet tones. You will not believe, that there is no added sugar...
Other (fruity) tones are showing up in finish. Not bad, but I'm not friend of chocolate, therefore 1point down.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation. Très bon goût de chocolat et caramel. Goûte très peu l'alcool.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This one is not reasonable rum but I'm very satisfied.
After all, high end of official rum is great.
The flavor of coffee, maple, vanilla, and caramel cream blend together.
This is not expansive !

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by OctavianCatusanu from Romania with 1 rating

It is a bit sweet, with hints of vanilla, smooth like honey and a very, very mild burn, almost unnoticeable. I enjoyed this with a Cohiba cigar on my balcony during the 2020 quarantine. I've never experienced such a great rum. Truly a 10!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

Thats a wonderfull rum. so much flavor without sugar. the price is a bit high but if you can afford it is a must recommendation.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Bursting with caramel, banana and vanilla. Smooth and beautiful on the palate.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

ve vůni i v chutí káva a sherry, velká spokojenost 👍

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 38 ratings

En otroligt god rom, där sherryfat rundar av och kompletterar de många smakerna.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

As I said in my review of dictador 12, I like coffee. Concetrated coffee, italian kind of ristretto, especially after a good meal, on a late evening. This 12-year version tastes caramel, dark chocolate and coffee, which is my profile. So, if you're like me, do not hesitate ! The Insolent version is much more expensive and is more powerful, clearer in the flavors.So, I appreciated it. This is however not a rum for any rum drinker. Not a jamaican style, not a real spanish, not an agricole type either. It is very original. Is this worth the difference of price ??? Up to you but I tried the 20-year version and it is a good compromise !!