Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.3/10 (282 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
22
96
109
28
5

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


282 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

First, a disclaimer - I'm not a big fan of flavored rums, and I'm also not a big fan of pineapple. But this rum surprised me.

The pineapple is light, not overpowering, and the base rum flavor is nice, with sugarcane, molasses, some pineapple, spice, and maybe even a light touch of bourbon.

It's one of my favorite flavored rums (thought the Clement Creole Shrubb is my all time favorite as of this review). Well worth buying, especially if you like flavored rums!

6370b8944982039a52e5fddb492629f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This stuff smells and tastes exactly like the core of a ripe pineapple! It gives you all the flavor of the fruit without the cloying sweetness or sharp acidity. It's just soft, clean, rummy pineapple: something you never knew you wanted, but desperately need to try!

3b51bb923e995aa86ce2e005e30f018a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Habe den rum pur und on the rock's getrunken. Überzeugt mich beides nicht so trifft nicht 100% meinen geschmack aber in Cocktails passt er super gut. Top

0b3eb738cf54231f7e6ab963742fb7f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a rum that tasted more like rum than it does Pineapple when sipping neat and no other rum is around. Its got a nice flavor to it and the aroma at first is stronger to pineapple than the actual taste of the rum. Overall a nice sipper I would not really mix this at all personally. Very smooth rum with a very slight kick and moderate finish.

Though if you drink a few pure rums first then have this, the pineapple really comes to life on the palate and its much more intense.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: 16 to 20 gpl. A rum recreated from a Dickens literary character, this rum has an interesting story regarding the origin and recipe on the labels. That uniqueness continues with the aroma and taste. At first pour you get the smell of a quality aged dark Plantation brand rum with a trace of pineapple. A bit of sweetness with some heat and lots of flavor. However in the background there is a slightly bitter trace of the macerated pineapple used in creating the rum. That stops it from being a sipping rum for me. If you are looking for a rum to mix with any drink recipe that calls for tropical juices, then this is the one to use! It makes a great Pina Colada. It's worth a try.

14ace84231f3504e555ee9c6b485e46d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 days ago by Max from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

Очень яркий и насыщенный запах ананаса и сухофруктов. Мягкий при употреблении в чистом виде. Хотелось бы более продолжительного послевкусия, но так как это котельная серия ожидать от него чего-то большего смысла нет. По хорошей скидке нужно брать.

996d8a414d08afa1c803822b06b485ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 33 ratings

I LOVE pineapple, so I was a bit disappointed with the artificial taste of this rum. From now on I’ll infuse my own.

Baac97ea921299117675932a7aca870c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

This belongs in your next Painkiller - you won't regret it.

Also, one of the most pleasing rum shots I have ever taken.

Strong pineapple flavor and aroma while still keeping all the best characteristics of the Plantation's style of rum.

Bb42a4ca16db40f77d397163fb73a148.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by James from United States with 17 ratings

Every Plantation rum I have tried has been a great experience except for this one. It's not horrible if you mix it with another Plantation rum, but drunk straight, it's as though they've taken an OK aged dark rum and tried as best as they could to infuse some natural pineapple into it. It's really not drinkable neat.

Something came up short in the process. They must have made a huge batch, found out the mistake too late, and had to bring it to market to recoup their costs.

B7299145450a30ccab1c2aa426980984.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by GoldenFlashGoudy from United States with 7 ratings

I got a bottle when this whole panic for the Coronavirus started out. I am off teaching, and enjoying this straight and in mixed drinks which is a requirement for me to give any Rum better than a 7. I prefer mixing it with Orange Juice and two ice cubes. I usually don't enjoy anything straight, but I was pleasantly surprised with how easy this goes down with very little burn to it. I know some people don't like that Plantation adds sugar, and a pineapple infusion, but neither of these overpowers the taste of the Rum. I can't give this a 10, because it is not the best Rum I have ever had (high standard I know); I also cannot warrant grading it a 9, because while good the flavor is not distinguished/memorable to me. The very elite Rums I have had all stand out in a very unique way, and while this is certainly vastly superior to other flavor infused Rums in it's price class, when you compare it to ALL Rums regardless of price it is certainly respectable but there are plenty better. That is why for me, it is a solid, respectable 7!

1b27fe0e50e2c08434b185e44344eca6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This rum is very easy to drink and to decode : pineapple and rum. It is more like a very stylish cocktail than a real rum but it works ! Everybody would like this in a cocktail. Prefer an more aged rum for after-dinner.