Posting your rating...
Damoiseau VSOP rum

Rate Damoiseau VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Damoiseau VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

42% but feels a little hotter. Starts off with a big nose of oak and leather. Once it breathes the sugars start to come through along with a bit of orange peel and the oak turns to vanilla. Give it more time and a scent of cut grass and pineapple make an appearance.
Sipped it lights the tongue up with heat. It's stringant from the oak, viscous, smokey and sweet. The cane is not missing one bit here and finishes with dark chocolate caramel. It lingers too.
Overall fantastic and does not disappoint on any level.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Well, it's a good rum all around with fine notes of cocoa and wood. Long aftertaste, balanced, a little bit too dry.

Posted 27 days ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Such a different blend of two types of rum .
Charcoal flavours followed by citrus fruits ... Makes a good Manhattan. ..

Posted 6 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This aged agricole is fine really well, with strong vanilla and smooth notes instead of the typical woodiness of many aged agricoles

Posted 8 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

I have the 8yo and the 15yo in the old green bottles and it can’t compete with them of course.
But it’s really not bad at all. I think that the fruitiness dominates especially in nose and afterburn. Besides that it’s oaky and spicy.
Picture: My VSOP together with my other Damoiseau Rhums

Posted 8 months ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

4年以上の熟成を加えた商品。ドライフルーツやスパイスの濃密な風味を堪能できる、リーズナブルな価格ながら贅沢な味わいの熟成ラムです。

Posted 10 months ago by pratnomenis from Ukraine with 1 rating

Это отвратительно! Если дать подышать - аромат становится приятным, шоколад, нотки дуба, что-то еще, приятный в общем. Но вкус... Что это? Нечто среднее между монтажной пеной и носками скалолаза.

Posted 12 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Damoiseau VSOP. Similar bottle and label design to all other Damoiseau range. Amber golden color. Plenty of alcohol, some vanilla, oak and traditional Agricole grassy notes to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score.

Posted about 1 year ago by Threshold from Belgium with 3 ratings

Sincèrement, j'ai été fortement déçu par ce VSOP. Il n'est pas vraiment meilleur que le VO car ils sont très proche niveau goût. En plus il a un côté bourbon que je n'apprécie pas trop. Déception, il finira dans les cocktails car trop sucré, trop rond.

Après si vous aimez le gout des rhums Damoiseau il vous comblera...

Posted over 1 year ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un autre rhum agricole, je ne suis pas encore un fan de ce type de rhum. Au nez on perçoit les fruits tropicales comme la banane. Un peu épicé et piquant dans la gorge.

Posted almost 2 years ago by CSG from United States with 23 ratings

Excellent as an agricole, seeet with a little banana, and balance of alcohol to flavor. It’s no-frills tho, so if you’re looking for more then this isn’t for you, but if you want to get a simply great agricole, here it is. That said, the sweetness has become a bit much for me personally over time, making me ready to move on to the next brand/style, so can’t give higher than 8.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

My first agricole, and I love it. very smooth and dry but at the same time fruity with a light taste of the bourbon-barrels. Probably the bottle won't last very long :D

Posted almost 3 years ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

Frankly I started disappointed from the smell, and then after the first sip, but then after a moment came the sugar cane flavour you expect from a Rhum Agricole, and damn that really leave you a great after taste.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 135 ratings

What would one expect from agricole. A bit rough but interesting and slightly fruity in the end.

Posted about 3 years ago by Mik from France with 9 ratings

Un vrai bon rhum dapero goût marque de caramel a conseiller

Posted about 3 years ago by Yoan from France with 9 ratings

Rhum très légèr, rond en bouche. Nez boisé Un bon rhum vieux non filtré

Posted over 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

Agricoles have a fresh, distinct, grassy flavor. This aged agricole has a much richer caramel flavor than most. The result is a reasonably balanced, complex rum that goes well in a variety of drinks and can stand up to scrutiny as a sipper in its own right. I've revisited my initial rating and upgraded it a point. I really like this rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

Rum eccellente con note di affumicata e tabacco. Per veri intenditori.

Posted over 4 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Ce rhum remplace l'ancien grande réserve 4 ans qui était absolument fabuleux. Le vsop,même s'il est dans la même trempe est un peu plus américanisé: On ressent plus ce coté boisé bourbon et simpliste;ce qui est dans l'air du temps pour un rhum à succès. Si vous retrouvez une bouteille du grande réserve 4 ans,sautez sur l'occasion;vous verrez que la différence est saisissante.

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

C un rhum tres fruite avecdes notes legeres de boise.le tout est fruite tendant vers la vanille.il est excellent.un des meilleurs de guadeloupe.il se boit tout seul ou avec un glacon.note 7.8 pour moi.il manque juste d un peu plus de complexite et de longueur.meme si l ensemble est tres bien.je le conseille pour debutant et initie.c un plaisir.

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Bouteille : design agréable mais bouchon à vis, belle couleur dorée
Nez : très agréable, vanillé
Attaque: douce, puis boisée, cacao finale plus amère et alcool
Si on ne retrouve pas la finale de canne des rhums de Martinique, ce rhum reste agréable à boire.