Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

5.0/10 (432 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
20
41
70
116
95
42
14
5
12

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


432 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This has a pleasant vanilla, honey, and marshmallow smell and taste to it, albeit it seems to lack a solid core rum flavor (maybe I've gotten too used to aged rums). Quite easy drinking and smooth at only 35%, but again, it seems to lack a core rum flavor and is somewhat artificial tasting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

As I prefer my rums neat, my rating reflects such. This is certainly not a sipping rum. However, a very classic rum and coke! Love the vanilla spiced flavor mixed with cola and ice - a classic!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ntaskos from Greece with 6 ratings

The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

Sorry, but this is the only „rum“ you can really make a good cubalibre with. A lot of people will hate me now, go ahead😎

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

The commercial for this rum is much better than this rum itself.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ben_fairweather from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

This is most people's entry to the world of spiced rum, but is unfortunately only popular due to its low price point and wide availability.
To its credit, Morgan's Spiced does match well with coke, if you don't mind the overpowering vanilla flavour. Ginger beer/ale is not such a good combination though, which is not something I should need to say about any rum.
I only order this, always with coke, when I'm stuck at a bar that has nothing better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

If you like vanilla this is for you other than that it's bland and incipid. If you like mixing it with other stuff it'll probably be ok.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 44 ratings

Only worth drinking for drinking's sake. Not a tasty rum, but comes with the advantage of getting you too drunk to care. Unfortunately, (or fortunately, if you prefer) this is not a feature that sets it apart from other rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Caevernough from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Rum to use in a cocktail or so. Not bad to mix with coke

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by SVK_Klobasa from Slovakia with 7 ratings

Normal simple rum with good taste best for me with cola its cheap rum nothing special taste flavour is ordinary

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

Cheap and user friendly as a basic mixer. I wouldn’t use in blends where the rum needs to stand on its own, but as a multiple ingredient blend it is fine, and it is tolerable in single mixer blends. Not something to sip.