Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Guatemala | Aged | 40% ABV

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

7.1/10
90 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
17
32
28
6
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate

90 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Overall, profile is shared with its 23 year old sibling. If anything, it is lighter and more approachable to a larger audience.

Lives on blended into the new Solara 23.

YvesW 🇧🇪 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Sweet but not overly sweet, this rum remains harsh. We're in the line of the Botrans (closer to the solera than the reserva). Certainly not bad for the price but don't expect a revelation...

Rayden 🇮🇹 | 43 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I tasted this one for the first time, at the bar in front of my house, some years ago. I was impressed by the quality of this good rum. Excellent value for money! A must have for the beginners

jsanca 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

For sure Botran is my favorite Guatemalan rum, however in the 15 years label category on solera system this one is a winner, value price, good to drink straight up, on the rocks or even for high quality and sophisticated cocktails (also is my preferred Zacapa bottle).

The balance in nose and taste is good, you can smell the sugar cane juice, some vainilla and even some chocolate. The alcohol can be smelled, so it is the reason it can work in a special Cubata.

Posted almost 9 years ago

Er udgået og den kommer vi ikke til at savne. Mere sprit i eftersmagen end 23'eren. Så har man engang fået smagt 23'eren så går man ikke tilbage

itanat 🇮🇹 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

un buon rum per iniziare l'avventura nel mondo dei rum.
colore chiaro con note speziate dal finale non lunghissimo
buon rapporto qualità prezzo.

Jens Thomsen 🇩🇰 | 97 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 Rum - er mere skrap i smagen end 23'eren, men alt i alt en ok rom.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

While the youngest Zacapa can be enjoyed on it's own, it's not complex or long lasting enough to be a true sipping rum. It does have some of that recognizable Zacapa sweetness, so if that's your thing, you can't go wrong with it when mixing your drinks.

Stephane 🇫🇷 | 53 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Le ZACAPA c'est bon ! La famille 15, 23, XO est excellente. Avec un nez et une complexité des saveurs croissants avec le vieillissement. Le 15 ans est un excellent départ.

Gareth 🇨🇼 | 93 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

for around $30 its a well worthy rum nice blended rum,

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

typical guatemalan, but more expensive than same level Malteco/Botran




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Ron Zacapa
Country: Guatemala
Name: Centenario 15
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...