Bacardi 151 rum

Bacardi 151

Puerto Rico | Overproof

Bacardi 151 rum is one of the most well known overproof rums on the market. 151 tends to be the most common overproof strength because in pot stills this is the natural dillilation proof, but overproof rums in generally can range from 100-170+.

3.9/10
150 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
27
20
22
27
12
12
4
3
5

Rate Bacardi 151

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

150 Bacardi 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Bill 🇬🇧 | 92 ratings

I worked in a bar once where we threw this everywhere and lit the place up. It was fun. Another time we had a 151 drinking contest and I cheated by filling my shot glass with iced tea. So that I didn't die. That's all this is good for. It's awful and will mess you up.

Posted 8 years ago by Bill Gaylor 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings

This is the nastiest stuff i have ever had in my mouth. I have siphoned gasoline that had better flavor. If you are making Hurricanes at least find a better over proof rum to use. This stuff should be banned.

Posted over 6 years ago by Peanut 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Pretty harsh and not great tasting at all but I felt like I was sent to another dimension after drinking a few shots. Would recommend if you only care about results rather than taste

Posted over 6 years ago by Soweek 🇨🇿 | 88 ratings

Bit disapointed with low scores over here. 151 has 75% of alcohol and you have to approach it that way. Of course the taste is strongly alcoholic, but unlike his other competitor Stroh, 151 is very enjoyable to drink and despite high alcohol % it manages to keep rum flavour. Don't drink this unmixed, it was never meant to be.

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings

Horrible stuff, from beginning to end. Nothing to get out of it. I would use it as a chemical cleaner, for nothing else and certainly not for drinking.

Posted 7 years ago by Cezary 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

Very strong, very harsh, very bad. It must be doing more damage than good for the Bacardi portfolio. I would NOT recommend it to my drinking buddies. It's a waste of time.

Posted over 7 years ago by Poppy 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings

Super hot will burn you right down to yer liver. Not for the faint hearted. Or young drinkers. Will most likely end the night early for them in a dizzy crumpled mass clutching the porcelain seat Don't like never did Seen a bar catch fire with it one time while consuming flaming shots in my younger days.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bob 🇺🇸 | 74 ratings

Used for lighting drinks on fire, literally. Can't even mix it cuz it's so harsh. Gave me serious acid issues last time I had it uggghhh. Maybe I'm getting old but I cant handle this crap anymore .

Posted 5 years ago by Michael Huff 🇺🇸 | 100 ratings

This rum is for being overproof. Use it for fire fuel or to strengthen unnecessary drinks.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jay Rogers 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

OK folks, how can someone really rate this rum for the purpose of comparison with other rums. It has one purpose, "to get your somewhere really quick". I have it, tried it, and will keep it in the cabinet for those moments that I want to relive my college days of spiking a watermelon on game day. To be fair though, it does blend-blend-blend well as a mixer only. Go light on it, or you will be light quickly.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings

Might be a bit more than the usual bottle of Bacardi, but a flask of this and you're mixing cocktails under the table because you can't afford drinks at Applebee's let alone something nicer.




Brand Details

Name: 151
Company: Bacardi
Type: Overproof
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
544
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513