Appleton Estate Reserve rum

Appleton Estate Reserve

Jamaica | Gold

Appleton Estate Reserve Rum is a blend of 20 different rums of varying ages, the youngest of which is aged eight years in used Jack Daniels whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced in the Nassau Valley of Jamaica on the Appleton Estate from locally sourced sugar cane and limestone-filtered water.

6.4/10
117 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
15
39
34
16
4
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

117 Appleton Estate Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Bill πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 92 ratings

Nothing special until I made mojitos with it at a pool party. Wonderful for rum cocktails. Make yourself popular and throw some mint on this stuff.

Posted 6 years ago by Igor πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 5 ratings

Not the best rum in the Appleton family... The scent is nice but the taste en finish do not keep up to the promising scent. Therefore good in the mix with coke

Posted over 6 years ago by romy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings

I bought this bottle because i could not find Saint James rhum after moving from Texas to another state.
Spicy, peppery, burned carbonized onion taste. I wanted to throw the whole bottle away on first taste. I kept the bottle a few months disliking it each time. It has a coarse and chemical taste. I ended throwing the whole bottle in the trash.

Posted over 8 years ago by Arowbal πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 31 ratings

Been to Jamaica 3 times, they always serve Appleton and I usually bring a bottle or 2 home. It is a fine rum and makes me think of the island.

Posted over 1 year ago by djk373 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 11 ratings

Not smooth if sipped straight, but sweet flavour comes out great when mixed with coke. Enjoyable mid range rum

Posted almost 2 years ago by Supreme πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 37 ratings

This one is just okay ... out of all the Appleton’s I put this one in the middle

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 80 ratings

Disclaimer: I love Jamaican rums... you may or may not. This is the middle of the road Appleton mass market offering and it is a middle of the road. Regardless, versatile and worthy in any cocktail calling for Jamaican rum; hell, you’ll blow your friends’ minds. No Smith & Cross tho...

Posted 6 years ago by Edward Martens πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 30 ratings

A nice amber colour on the darker side. Notes of citrus and carmel. A step up from VX. Great over ice without mix so one can enjoy the complexity of flavour.

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings

Good nose for a mild spicy rum. Not bad in mouth, a bit too peppery for me. Some good notes of honey and cinnamon. Hot smoky ending.

Posted over 6 years ago by inkognito πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­ | 3 ratings

Very nice in the nose. round nice taste, use it pure or mixed always a pleasure

Posted 7 years ago by Earl Elliott πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 213 ratings

This is what I would consider as the mainstay of Appleton bar rums. Good for mixing, but I would not try this as a sipping rum. I had no regrets using this in mixed drinks. It's a dry rum that blends well with whatever you put in the glass.




Brand Details

Name: Reserve
Company: Appleton Estate
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
542
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
513