Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra rum

Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra

Guatemala | Aged

7.5/10
148 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
14
39
59
24
3

Rate Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

148 Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Joe ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 5 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very sweet...not tasting any cask or aging barrel. Just a true rum flavor with a very light alcohol after taste. If you are a sweet rum fan this is about as good as it gets. If you like the heavy more distinct flavors of oak aged rums this will not do it for you. Truly not a big difference between this and Ron Zacapa 23. I like it!

Jose Segura ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช | 20 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Compared to "Zacapa Etiquette negra" I the Edition Negra is more smoky and spicy .
this rum is also very harmonious and has the typical Zacapa caramel flavors .

Im Vergleich zum Etiqueta negra empfinde ich den Edition Negra rauchiger und auch wรผrziger.
Auch dieser Rum ist sehr harmonisch und hat die typischen Zacapa Karamell-Aromen.

Daniel ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 21 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This has all the good stuff from the 23 with more on top. More alcohol burn but so much more complexity. Smokey, oaky and delicious. The flavours stay in your mouth and develop for ages. Let it sit in the glass for a few minutes for optimum enjoyment.

Don ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 161 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Aromas of toffee, cinnamon and smokey oak; the palate boasts flavours of apple pie, vanilla bean and citrus; medium-bodied and a light burn with a moderate finish. $110 at LCBO is overpriced.

Andrewofcalgary ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 169 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

While the Zacapa solera 23 I find to be amazing, the negra is just too overpowered with smokey flavour and over priced. I'm going to be sticking to the solera 23.

Rob ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 50 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

A good smooth rum. It is very similar to the original with extra char and ash on the finish. I prefer the regular 23 solera. This rum is an 8 but i down graded it to a 7 because of the price.

Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 553 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Nice smell and taste full of chocolate and smoke. Very complex with long aftertaste. Much better than Zacapa 23y but still under Zacapa XO.

Earl Elliott ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 213 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Sugar:est 18-20 GPL. In terms of flavour and rating the Edicion Negra his sits right between the Solera 23 and the Zacapa XO. A dark sipping rum with a taste profile contains the well known Caramel, oak, and vanilla flavours associated with the Zacapa line of rums. The Edicion Negra kicks it up the taste with some smoke from the charred barrels it is aged in, plus there are strong traces of leather, tobacco,and spice. This rum is a bit lower in the sweetness factor. When I first tasted this, I thought wow, this is good, perhaps equal to the Zacapa XO. However an immediate taste test concluded that it's not as good as the XO. Still damned good and well worth having in your collection.

Mike Flaherty ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช | 6 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Lots going on here, great sipper. Really like it. Much better than the regular 23 Solera

Wilbury (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ | 10 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

So far this is the best rum I've ever tasted. That complex taste that appears on many levels is just awesome!

carl ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 60 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Nice offering from Zacapa, a nice step up from the Zacapa 23. Not quite as smooth as the Zacapa XO. The Edicion Negra is decently sweet, but has a little burn to it. It softens up nicely with ice.