Posting your rating...
Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Rate Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


305 Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9958b67cf44db04379da508f2f5aff2d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bart from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Lekker, wel wat scherp. Rokerig smaakje met een zoete rozijn nasmaak.

A0b9878dcedc4e4da67194c47e5aad33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

Aged in Bourbon cask.
Taste of:
Caramel, vanilla, bourbon cask, smoke...
-
Particular, sophisticated, sweet and rich flavor.
Top Rum 10/10

C3d33546100504637d903a875a1a319d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

After my initial introduction to the fabulous 7-years old Abuelo some years ago, the time had come for me to get to know its 12-years old brother, my expectations being really high....but the awakening was rather rude! Although it's older, it's even sweeter, and if in the case of the 7-years old the balance between dryness-sweetness is succeeded in an exemplary manner, here in our case we are talking about an intense sugary palate, a feature that covers nearly everything else. Yes, it is a pleasant rum after all, but I wouldn't prefer my rum to be as sweet as a birthday cake!

4cf91b4b0bf22e52273f772f52383139.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

Smooth taste and no harsh taste. Good on ice or with water an some soda

D53f79326fa50bc2a9f2d794326daf8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by eisbar from France with 9 ratings

This is an excellent rum to start with, or to start a tasting session. The only complaint i might have is it's maybe a bit too sweet.

D2e2cda246db0f0c222c194351bc47b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Es un ron clásico, muy agradable en color, nariz y boca. Para tomarlo puro y dejarlo en la copa por algún tiempo para que suelte lo mejor de sí. Fue una agradable sorpresa panameña.

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 7,3/10. Not strong-flavorful sure solera no 12 years as Diplomatico Single Vintage which is thich and strong. But has interesting flavour profile. Its older brothers must be really fine.

E06852913424d5ffe8509d8f71eaf5d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andres from Colombia with 3 ratings

Really nice balance between strong alcohol, taste and good finish feeling, love it.

108d7ef1775eeac83a800348ed8d03ff.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

sweet rum with balanced flavor litle bit to sharp i prefer more aged rums

432fa0288dd52cb1cdd9f84f05c3009d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

This one has some really good flavor. It has a slight bit of a bite, but not too bad. It's a solid choice.

0c7e82a27a08e84862ca3846e9f38922.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Elbert Bakker from Netherlands with 12 ratings

One word : excellent. Can easily compete with the Flor de Cana