Posting your rating...
Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal rum

Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Caribbean | Light

7.2/10 (226 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
12
29
84
67
25
2

Rate Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


226 Plantation 3 Stars Artisanal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

Ce rhum goûte pas grand chose. Il est doux. Il faut dire que je ne suis pas amateur des rhum blanc. C,est pas un désastre mais je m 'attendais a un peu de complexité.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

A nice blend including rums from Jamaika, Barbados and Trinidad, not only for mixers.
Use a Sniffer Glass instead of a Tumbler when enjoying this rum neat (since this one has little to no oaky notes). This rum was filtered to be crystal clear.
Nose: pretty sharp, fresh, green sugar cane.
Palate: aromatic and spicy with some sharpness, but also some sweetness: well balanced.

Sugar: 12 g/l

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by chuck from United States with 25 ratings

Good well rounded rum for many cocktails. Has a slight hint of funk to it

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

Very well balanced, a mix of 3 rums that comes together very well. Try this one and you never buy Baccadri or Havana club blanco again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 10 ratings

I use it in cocktails, I really enjoy a cold Cuba libre on a sunny day. I don’t think this is a sipping rum, but in cocktails it’s a bomb.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Konrey from Poland with 3 ratings

Ciekawy aromat,wyrazisty smak. Dobry w koktajlach. zasmakuje każdemu:)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

Very smooth for what looks like a white rum (Others state it is a filtered rum). A pleasant sweet or floral aroma after uncorking, and a slightly sweet and smooth body when sipping. Slightly over 80 proof but plenty of other rums more expensive than this finish with a toxic burn - but not plantation 3 star. Great to mix with, but can be had on its own as well. Bravo.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 67 ratings

Good bleed. Nice and grassy, with good tropical fruit funk. Not super sweet. Makes a great classic daiquiri.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Dave from Japan with 5 ratings

An amazing full flavored rum, forget the color. Mixes very well, and tastes great on the rocks or neat. This is a must for my collection and I always have a bottle on hand.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 44 ratings

A palo seco y bien fresquito casi nos tomamos la botella a palo seco mi amigo Miguel y yo, por 10€ que vale me parece increíble la relación calidad precio para un ron tan blanco, está lleno de sabores.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

Updated: I am nearing the end of this bottle and had to reduce this to 5 stars from my original 6. It gets harder and harder to find any good in this rum the more I drink it. Definitely not for me.
- With such positive reviews, I had high hopes for this rum. Unfortunately it fell short. For being only $2 less than Plantation 5 year (21.99), I don't think I would ever buy this again. It has an odd smell to it and is like drinking a stripped down version of the 5 year. I will gladly spend the extra 2 bucks for something much better. Overall, a decent light rum but honestly I prefer J. Wray silver (16.99) over this, especially for mixing.