Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10
385 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
50
143
122
36
8

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

385 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

a smooth alcoholic taste, followed by a banana and caramel aftertaste. Great sipper!

Small 20201229 185402

Posted 7 months ago by Christian from Luxembourg with 25 ratings

This Pampero Aniversario comes in a leather sack, which is quite disturbing. But the content is excellent. A dark coloured rum full of nice flavours with a very long finish. A real sipper. Love it!

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted 10 months ago by Lawson from United States with 66 ratings

It's one of my favorite inexpensive sippers. Nice mix of chocolate, nuts and caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

This is available everywhere. I avoided it for a long time because of the leather bag. I want rum, not a goofy marketing pouch. It reminded me of Crown Royal and that insipid purple sack. Crown Royal has a great reputation and although drinkable is very mediocre Canadian Whiskey. Don't take my word for it, go buy a $20 bottle of Forty Creek barrel reserve and join the ranks of the enlightened! I was expecting this rum to be pretty lack luster, like Crown Royal. I was completely wrong . This truly has substance. A fine rum. Complex and smooth with a great smoky nose. Notes of coffee, raisins, spice and pepper. Wonderfully complex. Chewy, it coats the pallet. Great bite and outstanding finish. This is damn good rum. All I can say is LOSE the goofy genuine simulated leather pouch. Let the contents do the talking.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mujuru from United States with 72 ratings

This is a fun bottle to share with friends. It comes in a classic leather pouch which looks just cool as heck. The rum itself doesn’t quite live up to the expectation set by the presentation, but you can do worse. It is actually a decent sip. It has tobacco and strong oak tones but also carries a burn. Sometimes the oak and burn are a bit too strong for my liking but sometimes I am in the mood for that. It’s not Zafra level but it’s a great thing to grab for an evening with friends.

Nose: 7
Palate: 7
Aftertaste: 6
Smoothness: 6
Versatility: 8
Price: 7

Total: 6.8

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Scott from Sweden with 13 ratings

For me, price is a big factor when rating a rum. I expect more out of an expensive rum - a wow factor.
I can get this rum for a relatively good price and it is very nice. I was expecting a about a 6 or so when i bought this for the first time, but it is really nice for a "go to rum" and in my case and I can easily give it an 8, maybe even a 9.
If it is incredibly expensive where you live, then there are many rums that are as good or better, but in my case, I buy this all the time and happily drink it neat.
it's smooth and just a bit sweet - just how I like it.

Small 12195918 1195749710440925 824266838056684870 n

Posted 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

I have a buddy that really loves his Rum n' Cokes - I pull this one out and serve with Q Kola over ice, and its unbeatable. Rich, compelling, and delicious - working in synergism with the cola rather than just being a spiked soda.
A sipping rum by nature, with oodles of complexity, even PX sherry notes. Over ice, with a cigar, or in an old fashioned is preferred. Is really amazing with cola (go with cane sugar cola, like Coca Cola from mexico, Pepsi 1893, or Q Kola).

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

dobry ale vsedny rum za dobru cenu. neurazi ani nenadchne. nic co by stalo za zmienku. 6,6/10

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Fuhs from United States with 24 ratings

The leather bag it comes in looks great on the shelf. The contents are ok. Initial taste was strong with coffee and sweet notes. Some ice to mellow is pretty key here.

It's fine. Not one that I'll be in. Rush to buy again, but perfectly serviceable. That shelf look though.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

Color is on the darker side of tea.
Smells... well it's hard to place my finger on that. Crazy as it may sound, somewhere between dried fruit zest with woody over tones.
As for flavor, sweet to start with but soon turns peppery and spicy.

For me there seams to be no real balance and am therefore disappointed with the cost point-experience factor.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva used to be on my Top 10 out of well over 700 aged rums for years, but several new findings have dropped it to the Top 20 list. Pampero has plenty of traditional aged rum flavors, hardly any burn and would be a great addition to your rum collection. Blind test Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva with the Bacoo 12 year old and I will bet you have a hard time figuring which is which.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO