Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10
353 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
10
23
68
108
95
34
6

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

353 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Just don’t get it I like pure rums and I always think these are maple syrup. Not sure what’s going on in the blend got a good following but just can’t get into it.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 6 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

Not as complex like 20y, but it is a fine sipper with nose of karamel, coffee and wood. Good rum for a good price.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento rum je dobré nechat chvilku odstát, pak se zintenzivní vůně ořechu a kávy. Plusem je také to, že není tak sladký, ale spíše sušší.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Výborný rum, který není přikrášlen přidaným cukrem či melasou. Velmi lehké kávové tóny, které se vám budou plížit po jazyku ještě dlouho po napití. Moc dobrý rum!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marijke from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Lekker kruidig, zit een smaakje in wat ik herken, maar niet kan benoemen. Nummer 4 tijdens ons Lama avondje, wat nu een Exploding kitten avond is geworden.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mirjamvdbg from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Heerlijk! En zeker op de avond dat ik weer jarig werd.

Nu de 4e op onze lama avond na de Don Papa en dan is het verschil groot. Hierdoor minder lekker

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by felix31x from Chile with 33 ratings

Very decent, very dark one of my favourite ones so far

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Rum zraje systémem solera minimálně 12 let v dubových sudech. Z panenského třtinového sirupu probíhá destilace kolonovou i kotlíkovou metodou.
Aroma: Velmi těžká silná vůně hořké čokolády, tabáková zakouřenost, káva, v pozadí stopa alkoholové ostrosti
Chuť: Kávově čokoládová
Dozvuk: o poznání sladší čokoláda, opět káva s trochou dřeva. Středně dlouhý
Sladkost: 0/3
Porovnával jsem přímo s Dictador 20 yo a překvapivě vzešla jako vítěz 12-letá verze. Oproti 20 yo působí neotesaně, přímočaře, ale o to výrazněji ve všech složkách. Škoda jen relativně krátkého dozvuku, ale momentálně je Dictador 12 yo můj nejoblíbenější rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

I love most things from Dictador, and this is a fine introduction to the line. Can be a sipper, but also will go well in a mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

I've been looking out for Dictador rums for a few years but they seem fairly rare in the UK. Finally got my hands on some of the 12yr and it didn't disappoint! Good rich, dark colour with an amazing nose that's well rounded and strong without any hint of the harshness you'll find in most

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

Dictador 12 is not a bad rum. It's definitely on the sweet side, which doesn't have to be a bad thing, but I think that here the sweetness is overdone and mutes some of complexity that this rum could offer. As a result, it comes across like a starbucks mocha with four pumps of honey. (Tasting notes, in case you didn't pick up on that: honey, chocolate and coffee, in that order.)
Now that is capable of satisfing plenty of people I'm sure, but if you're considering shelling out the $55 dollars for this rum, spend the extra $20 and go for the Dictador 20 year. The difference is night and day. Once again: 12 is not bad, but given a little more time, it becomes something far greater, which is absolutely worth a few bucks.