Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Black Barrel Navy Spiced rum

A. H. Riise Black Barrel Navy Spiced

Denmark | Aged

6.6/10
39 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
11
14
5
3
1

Rate A. H. Riise Black Barrel Navy Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 A. H. Riise Black Barrel Navy Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Jeg syntes ikke at den kan måle sig med de andre fra Riise. En smule syntetisk. Jeg tror at den vil egne sig bedst i cola

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En meget sød rom som godt kan bruges lidt op til jul.
Der er noter af kanel, sherry, vanilje og karamel.
Den kan absolut godt drikkes med ikke en jeg for alt i verden vil have i barskabet.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 4 days ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 10 ratings

Spicy rum and heavy taste of cinnamon.
Bottle is nicely shaped like a small barrel

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Mahagonifarbenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase wie ein frisch gebackener Lebkuchen mit der dreifachen Gewürzmenge. Du brichst den Kuchen auf und eine leckere Marzipanfüllung quillt heraus. Zimt, Sternanis, Nelken und fein zerbrochener Kardamom kleben an einem Karamell überzogenen Holzstab.
Am Gaumen sehr dezent und zurückhaltend mit den Gewürzen. Mit Kakao bestaubte Karamell Stücklein schwimmen auf der Vanillesauce in die ein grosses Stück Lebkuchen getunkt wird. Kandierte Orangen Stücke liegen auch dabei.
Im Abgang lang und süss, Karamell und Vanille klingen nach und werden zuletzt von Zimtstangen abgelöst.
Ein durchaus leckerer Spiced Rum, der auch zu Weihnachten passt. Für Entdecker und Gewürzfreunde.
-2cl Muster-

Mahogany amber in the glass.
In the nose like a freshly baked gingerbread with three times the amount of spices. You break open the cake and a delicious marzipan filling spills out. Cinnamon, star anise, cloves and finely broken cardamom stick to a caramel coated wooden stick.
Very subtle and restrained on the palate with the spices. Caramel pieces dusted with cocoa float on the vanilla sauce into which a large piece of gingerbread is dipped. Candied orange pieces are also present.
The finish is long and sweet, caramel and vanilla linger and are finally replaced by cinnamon sticks.
A quite tasty Spiced Rum, which also fits for Christmas. For explorers and spice lovers.
-2cl sample-

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 1 month ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 43 ratings

Egy kellemes fűszeres rum,édeskés ízvilággal,de számomra semmi extra. Tisztán is jó lehet,vagy cuba libréhez!

Small snapchat 1858044705

Posted 2 months ago by EvenBolstad (PREMIUM) from Norway with 4 ratings

This is what i often enjoy on a late evening. It got that feeling of complex easyness within it. It throws itself at you with spices and heat. And the cools you down with gentle tast and a wholesome finish

Small 20150131 222157

Posted 3 months ago by finnjf from Denmark with 27 ratings

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Small logo   white trans

Posted 4 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Might be 5.5, but for me not the best combination of spices. I can taste domination of cinnamon. It is quite bitter, even sweet.

Sweetness -> 5.5/10
Strength -> 6/10

Small me3

Posted 4 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

Great color. Dark and nice. The aroma is shery, oak, cinnamon and chocolate. The taste is chocolate, sweet nice chocolate. The aftermath is strong and long, cinnamon and chocolate. Absolutely fine rum.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 136 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit čokoláda, skořice a sherry. V chuti to stejne a také oříšky. Na Riise méně sladký než zbytek. Krátký a nevýrazný závěr.

Small pirate

Posted 6 months ago by svarszegi from Hungary with 19 ratings

I tried this after Kraken. Very different, but good taste. A really good one for the ladies at home as well.