Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (306 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
24
110
116
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


306 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Damn this is fruity!
Plantation original dark soaked in pineapple, both in nose and mouth.
The pineapple really enhances the smell of fudge and vanilla.
Taste is round and longlasting.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by martin from Slovakia with 3 ratings

Nice to sip, especially with some fruit on the table, the pineapple flavour stays on the tongue for a while but it's by no means sweet or overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Srod from Canada with 17 ratings

Rum de très grande qualité comme tout les produits plantation
La présentation est superbe belle bouteille, étiquettes vintage ont adore
Le nez c'est l'ananas qui domine tout suivi du sucre roux
Aux goût c'est la même chose en plus de l'alcool qui laisse une petite brûlures pas désagréable
Un de mes rum préféré a essayer en pina colada mai Taï etc

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Really enjoyed this. The first was a shock as it was my first venture into fruit based rums but by the second glass I was enjoying it neat and mixed. Coke mixed well and neat it had enough sweetness to hold its own too

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Loud from Canada with 21 ratings

I really wanted to like this rum but I haven’t yet found a home for it.

It definitely tastes like rum with naturally infused pineapple. I just don’t really like drinking it.

After hunting it down and paying a fairly high Price for it, I am a little disappointed.

Hoping to find a cocktail that makes it sing for me.

Glad others like it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Admission: I'm not a fan of flavoured rums. They are usually cheap, awful and poorly made. This is an exception.

Plantation have outdone themselves here, they've actually commited to making a good rum without using cheap, nasty flavourings. Instead they have macerated the pineapple with the rum to create something that has a real pineapple taste and it balances perfect with the rum. This is not some awful, artificial, overly-sweet liquor - it actually works really well. You can drink this over ice or you can make an amazing daiquiri with it or try it with another rum in a cocktail, this is really worth having in your drinks cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Jemnější, ne tak sladký přírodně aromatizovaný rum. Překvapilo mně, že u Plantation rumů je každý úplně jiný a nelze se spoléhat, že když vám jeden Plantation chutná, podobně to bude i u jiného Plantation.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Reinfinity from United States with 10 ratings

This rum's unique flavor makes one of the best rum & cokes you will ever have. A great refreshing rum!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Edie220826 from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Rum is pretty good I think. It is not the sweetest, but it does not have an unpleasant alcoholic "tail" for me either.
When you smell it, you can slightly smell the freshly sliced ​​pineapple and it will show in the taste until the end. The aroma is not intrusive. In my opinion, 3 months of maceration were just right.
After Plantation 20XO surprised. I was expecting a sweet mouthpiece. I can't compare them. everyone is different to me. But better than I thought.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Lucas1997 from Netherlands with 10 ratings

This rum is amazing. The bottle is stunning, as is their label. The rum is delicious and has a pineapple flavour but is not too sweet. It has the perfect balance between the bite of rum and the sweetness of the pineapple. Definitely a favourite when it comes to sweeter rums.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

Was a little too nippy to drink neat, but it shines in a cocktail. It adds a bright, distinctive touch to a cocktail without overpowering the drink. The good Reverend has kicked my daiquiri up another notch.