Posting your rating...
Mezan XO Jamaica rum

Mezan XO Jamaica

Caribbean | Aged

7.0/10
78 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3
13
25
25
5
2

Rate Mezan XO Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

78 Mezan XO Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

I had higher hopes for this one given prior tastings of Mezan rums. I better understand the Jamaican flavor. This was a bit strong, but it mixed fine with Coke. I have it as a 5.5

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Very pale colour and not much going on in regards aroma - at first. Leave this in the glass for at least 20 mins because it just comes alive, gorgeous natural aromas, nothing woody or smokey which I prefer (selfish) and a nice amount of vanilla sweetness finished of by buttery banana. The palate is left with a slight tingle of spice and a lovely warm coating which lasts just long enough. A great rum and a bottle will be added to my collection very soon

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by kventin from Hungary with 29 ratings

..természetesen a jó értelemben, egy merőben "új" , öszetett illat csapja orrba az embert az üveg nyitása után :) sajnos nem dugóval van zárva ... illatra kb olyan mintha kinn a természetben szagolgatnánk egy tálba összepakolt banánt , fűszeres fakérget, pici karamellt és ráöntenénk pici mézet . Egy érdekes ám nem túl intenzív illatvilág. Pohárba öntve halványsárga , világos aranyos színű, nem túl testes italt kapunk..pár perc pihentetés után a pohárból nyoma vész a " zavaró " alkohol illatának . Lecsengése közepesen hosszú, száraz ,keserédes....unikum :))

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

Pure, natural Jamaican rum ....................... !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

I expected it to be exactly the way it is - dry, cut grass, bananas, coconut, oily, just a hint of sweetness.
Pungent and peaty - almost reminded me of Irish Connemara whiskey.

intriguing item this rum - for whiskey lovers.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

One of the most interesting rum. A pure rum. Very mineral. It's intersting and unusual.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Nice Jamaican rum, notes of vanilla and ripe bananas. Quite some esthers but not over-bearing. No added sugar or anything, but still surprisingly smooth. Looking forward to try more rums from Mezan! :)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vk6519 from Russian Federation with 14 ratings

funny rum, a little bit gives the tires, semi-dry, honest rum at a good price

Small 2067c774 342c 4d82 9940 c253badbe1bc

Posted over 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 85 ratings

Sehr hell in der Farbe und auch im Geschmack eher leer. Gibt bessere :-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

This is true stuff. No added sugar or coloring. Very smooth for a Jamaican with funky tropical fruits in the nose and slight sweetness of ripe bananas on the palate. Almost perfect introduction to Jamaica, but I guess this would be even more interesting at a slightly higher proof. But regarding it's price the Mezan XO is incredibly good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

Nose is delicate with hints of spice and banana.The palate is quite light and incredibly smooth. Very easy to drink but I would prefer a bit more weight. But even with the light/medium body, there is a pleasing complexity even if the finish is a bit too short. A good rum that could have been verging on great if it had a bit more weight and length.