Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
345 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
14
26
67
78
107
22
16
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

345 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En helt ok mörk rom.
Passar bäst som drink ingrediens.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En fin mørk rom jeg har købt til brug i mad og kage.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Good dark Rum .Smell better than Captain Morgan Spiced. Good to mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Smagte den i Gløgg, og piftet den dejlig op.
Kan kun anbefales at pifte Gløggen op med lidt mørk Rom. 😀

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Für den Alkoholanteil gibts nen Punkt mehr. Soll es als 70% nicht mehr gebeb. Ansonsten ein stark nach Rosinen riechender Durchschnittsrum. Für Punch und zum mixen gut

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Revised (I mistakenly rated this earlier): I've not tasted this and I can't find a way to delete this rating. Since making this errorr I've looked for it in three other states (besides home) and I can't find this. For now I've rated it close to the average.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

People may drink this because of the adds but once you drink better rums you know being a captin is a pretty low rank

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

Mörk morgan funkar till det mesta.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

Sweet and spicy but only use with mixers. Try Myers dark rum to compare.

Be cool,
jt

“Mon amie laissez le bon temps rouler!”



Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Don Hanini from Norway with 13 ratings

Kjøpt på Flesland

Small 2020 05 01

Posted almost 7 years ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

Not bad as a mixer, it added some complicity and is smoother than l expected. Not aged but it's spiced so why care?