Posting your rating...
The Duppy Share Caribbean rum

The Duppy Share Caribbean

Caribbean | Aged

The Duppy Share Caribbean rum is produced using a combination of 3-year Jamaican and 5-year Barbados rums. Both are aged in bourbon barrels and brought to London for bottling.

The name 'Duppy Share' comes from Caribbean folklore where the dark spirit 'duppies' take their share of rum from distilleries, similar to the traditional term 'angel’s share' when rum is lost due to evaporation during the aging process.

6.4/10
82 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
10
23
24
14
1
4

Rate The Duppy Share Caribbean

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 The Duppy Share Caribbean ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

It's not great, certainly wouldn't recommend it straight and almost always overpriced due to popularity that seems to be gained with a big marketing budget rather than being a good product.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Red-Rum from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Colour- caramel with light honey flashes
Taste- slightly plastic taste at first and then buttery caramel
Uses- a ok mixer
It's not undrinkable but it just misses something if you want to make a nice cocktail it's fine, if a friend comes round and says oh runs ok but I always have it with coke then give it them, and they will be happy but I wouldn't choose to have it straight.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by RumRatings94 from Portugal with 3 ratings

Beautiful sipper, it enjoyable for every penny, gourmet whisky compromise

Small 20190918 162911

Posted 19 days ago by RanDanTBC (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Not going to win any awards but tasted quite fruity and overall not an unpleasant rum in a cuba libre with plenty of lime.

Small img 0322

Posted 20 days ago by Just 2thetop from Germany with 18 ratings

I've read it's a blend of WP and Foursquare.
Yes the caramelized sugar + banana note is there
An okay light breakfast sipper :)
At 25EUR Germany I can pay a little more and get the next level

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 358 ratings

Blend Barbados a Jamajka
- ve vůni převládá Jamajka, jemná, ovocná
- v chuti z větší části Barbados, jemně ovocný, nasládlý, k závěru Jamajka

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

OK with mixer, but does not compare with havana 7.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by nezn4my from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Funky label should serve as warning. I guess producers are trying to replicate ‘gin success’ but forgot that rum is completely different game.
Smell strongly of artificial vanilla and alcohol, taste is overpowered by alcohol with more artificial vanilla and aftertaste is plain burning alcohol. I have no problem with strong alcohol aftertaste but there must be some substance in it. Ok as a mixer I guess but definitely not a sipper. For less money here in the UK you can get decent 5 year old Flor de Caña as a mixer so don’t get fooled by that label.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 4 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 128 ratings

taste - 6/10
smell - 6/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 150 ratings

Tento rum mal vcelku dobre hodnotenia a ja vysoké očakávania i keď ide o lacnejší kúsok. Pre mňa menej výrazný, skôr so drinkov,alebo na bežné pitie. Neoslnil,ani neurazil

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Opět jeden z levnějších rumů, přitom ale co di vůně a chutě není vůbec špatný. Za tuto cenu jasná volba.