Posting your rating...
Myers's Platinum White rum

Rate Myers's Platinum White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Myers's Platinum White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 434 ratings

This rum is very ordinary; I wouldn't regard it as a "platinum" white. Somewhat dry; not much flavor when taken straight. I actually prefer the Bacardi Superior, which has a small hint of sugarcane and vanilla. This is mostly just alcohol, and would probably serve much better as a mixer; but I rate rums based on their taste straight.

E2446e76ac7e91e523c13b65ab86e9cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by abrarey from United States with 19 ratings

A regular white rum maybe with more character than other big players, but besides that not much that I can say.
On the nose feels tangy, apple and some caramel is actually quite good in the nose
The taste is a bit disappointing, but not bad. Lacks character, but to be honest most white rums lack character. This might have more character than majority of white rums. This will be a good mixer for any occasion.

6967c24e0b4044b2cf81c29fca0b020b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 20 ratings

Drank it neat, no mix. Has some character to the taste - almost like an Agricole, planty, earthy start. Finishes a little harsh, and no complexity to the flavor, but otherwise good.

D59b05c493e708f030aaa3fb4180e87f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Russ Meredith from United States with 12 ratings

Medium mouth burn. Has a little smoke flavor at the end. Good mixing white Rum

Bb15b466108ab143186a7200382e85c8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Not a big fan of white rum, but this is as good as any. Great in a mojito or mixed rum drink.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Got a bottle of Myers's Platinum White Rum from a local grocery store on my last night here at Mexico City. Bottle and label design looks decent. Strong alcohol and such a burn to your nose and palate. This is not a neat sipper due to such a strong burn, so mix it up with your favorite soda.

047a6ed4c9544fde103ac9154bb0057d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Kevin from United States with 27 ratings

Adequate for a rum & coke but that's about it. This review may be a bit jaded based on the fact that I had sampled some of the better rums in the world just the day before.

1a2f9653fb78a426f3ef5809b0953a36.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Louis M from United States with 16 ratings

Just another white rum but not as bad as the other over produced white Rums on the market . This is a decent mixer and if it stood there with Bacardi, Brugal or Ro RICO I would choose Myers only because it does have some character over most white Rums. Sweet , balanced and not overly harsh . This to me is just an everyday white that is just passable as white Rums go.

E0345e1fd2ad31765836bf74e1294d8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Dave from United States with 6 ratings

Not a bad rum. It's not a great mixer or a sipper. Sweet buttery flavor with a burn finish.

Dc4555359da052d7766b48219a0fefa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Eric Dondero from United States with 3 ratings

Perfect mixer with Schwepp's Tonic. I can tell it's Myer's. I usually drink the dark. But tried this. Just as good. A tinge of fruity. Luv it! - Tiki Eric, Texas Gulf Coast

Bb154dc300c99e21ba8e0d930eff2165.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith from United States with 15 ratings

I may be an oddball on this one, but I really like it in mixes and with Cola. a little on the sweet side but I will always have a bottle in my cabinet.