Posting your rating...
Centenario XX rum

Centenario XX

Costa Rica | Aged

9.0/10 (35 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
22
8

Rate Centenario XX

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Centenario XX ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Patrick from Switzerland with 24 ratings

... ever. Smooth, sweet and tasty. The edition before 2012 way better than the editions after. Maybe its better because its not an export rum, but bought in country.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

What a hard find it was to locate a bottle of the Ron Centenario XX. Those who claim the 20y red box with the red label is the same, don't know any better. The initial flavor of the Centenario XX is very nice and complex, color is dark and deep, and you are greeted with the most amazing flavor profile. The XX in the leather pouch is actually much more smoother than the Centenario Real. No burn at all, just smooth and smooth. Simply spectacular!

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This is one of the best rum I've ever tasted - second only to the Ron Centenario Real. Smells of caramel and butterscotch with a touch of vanilla. The oak aging comes through more on this than the Centenario 20. Taste is simply amazing. A fantastic rum - one of the best I've ever had!!!

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Max from United States with 10 ratings

I LOVE this rum, this is what got me started in this whole thing... I was never able to find another bottle with the leather cover, but I did find the 20-year, which is ALMOST as good... just not quite.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bill Styer from United States with 2 ratings

This is one of my favorite rums. It's a shame you can't buy it anymore.
It is very smooth. With very good flavor.
I had one liquor store tell me the 20 yr in the red box is the same thing, it's good, but it's not the same.
I have 2 1/2 bottles left. I'm sure I'll cry when that last drop is gone.

Ffffff

Posted about 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I love this bottle, even though I can never easily tell how much I have left. It's a very good sipper.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kostarika
Aroma: Hřejivá vůně, med a koření, kandované ovoce, jemně kůže. (86 b)
Chuť: Nádherná jemnost, vyzrálost a medová sladkost, učiněné pohlazení po jazyku. Delikátně jemná, ale v dochuti přidá na intenzitě, objeví se koření a příjemný vliv dřeva. Dozvuk je krásný, táhlý. Po odvětrání se ve sklence objeví vůně dřevěné dýhy, až do cedru. (93 b)
Body: 90/100
Shrnutí: Za luxusní chuť a výborný dozvuk zaokrouhluju hodnocení směrem nahoru.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

This is such a good rum, it is too bad I never bought more when I had the chance! All I have to remember it by is the empty bottle with the aroma still inside. On the sweeter side, smooth and eloquent.
Great sipper...
I love the bottle presentation as well which is the icing on the cake!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

Geschmacklich besser als der 20 jährige in der Glasflasche,etwa gleich wie der 25 jährige,süss und schwer langer Abgang,Aromenexplosion.
Ende 2016 wurde nochmal eine Charge verkauft für 90-100 Euro im direkten Vergleich mit einer Altflasche meint man dass die Altcharge etwas besser ist,der Unterschied ist wenn überhaupt aber gering.
Da die Firma wohl in 2017 übernommen wird und die Herstellung der Lederflaschen in Handarbeit zu aufwändig ist wird es wohl ähnlich wie bei Zacapa kommen,Solche ´Flaschen werden Kultstatus bekommen und in einigen Jahren wohl deutlich teurer sein.Wer die Chance hat für rund 100 Euro noch was zu bekommen sollte zugreifen.Eine sicherlich hochprozentigere Geldanlage als Schrotteuro und Finanzsondermüll und das Verlustrisiko besteht nur im Selbersaufen --))

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 83 ratings

In der Nase ist der Rum zunächst mild, er hat ein intensives Holz-Aroma. Alles in allem ein hervorragender Tropfen

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Una autentica maravilla de Ron. Muy dulce al paladar pero no en exceso. De los mejores que he probado.