loading

Mount Gay Eclipse rum

Mount Gay Eclipse

Barbados | Gold

Mount Gay Eclipse is a rum that has been produced since 1703 in Barbados, using both pot and column stills. It is aged for a minimum of two years in charred American oak barrels and bottled at 40% ABV. The company has a long history of rum-making and is located in Bridgetown, Barbados.

6.3/10
451 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
6
14
61
166
154
29
11
6

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

451 Mount Gay Eclipse ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Joel πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 9 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Mount Gay Eclipse has a rum aroma, with notes of rum as you drink it, with a warm, cherry-like, rum finish. Okay, you can tell I'm new to drinking, but I love rum, and I love this one. I pour it in an espresso cup with an ice cube and drink this delicious adult beverage after dinner. The name makes me giggle too.

Kogfather πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 6 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is my go to rum and coke. Not a sipper.

If I see this at the bar I'll take it over the regular Captain Morgan or Bacardi Gold that seems to be the other options in most UK bars.

Jamie πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 1 rating
Posted over 8 years ago

You really can't go wrong, this is a god rum for mixing and straight up

Don Hanini πŸ‡³πŸ‡΄ | 13 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

KjΓΈpt pΓ₯ Flesland

Michael Evans πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 82 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

A go-to rum when at a bar with a small selection. A big step up from the majority of the popular rums that are usually found in the same venues at a similar price.

thefatrumpirate πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 121 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

A very forgettable golden mixing rum. Better can be found at a lesser price

mamajuana πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 148 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is decent straight and a great mixer for the price point there are other rums I would pick up over this every time.

Ben Mitchell πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 18 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

My entry to the "real" rum world, brilliant with tropical fruit juice or in a Cuba Libre

Allan Bjerreskov πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 116 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

While this will improve your drinks compared to the Bacardi Superior, there is not much to drewl about.

Steven James πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 33 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Wonderful with coke.....drinkable on it's own. You should never allow yourself to run out!

John πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is another Barbados rum that is worth the money. It's not too sweet, and it is just smooth enough to enjoy on the rocks. Makes a great drink mixed with Vernor's ginger ale.