Posting your rating...

6.5/10
271 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
24
105
90
35
7

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

271 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Yohobro from Canada with 28 ratings

($50CAD in SK) Super dark color, deep brown. Smells quite a bit like wine, some lighter floral notes and just a hint of spice. Tastes of dried fruits, spices and a strong bit of cola. Quite enjoyable, wish it was cheaper.
Note: I couldn't find any Diplomatico in Alberta for the last 2 years. Our friendly neighbours in Saskatchewan had both the Mantuano & Reserva Exclusiva, albeit for more than I would've liked to pay.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Sweet on the nose. Pretty balanced without being overly sweet. It's nice but nothing special

Small 20210408 221403

Posted 3 years ago by FerPaard from Netherlands with 14 ratings

Powerful rum, more sour tones than f.e. zacapa 23. Much stronger mouthfeeling, darker tones here than zacapa or Don Q gran Anejo. Sweet, cane-like. Still nice for me personally.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Very interesting.
Was wondering how exclusiva would taste if only you could somehow remove the extra sweetness...
Now I know and I can confirm it's good.
Missing the complexity as well...
Overall decent.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

It still has an intense alcohol flavour. Probably it needs some time to settle down a bit. But in this price range it is reasonable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by David from Spain with 18 ratings

My favourite, together with Pampero Aniversario. Seems like venezuelan aged rums are my favourites. Santa Teresa I would use for paint removal, though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Beautifully smooth rum, perfect for sipping over ice. (I keep mine in the freezer).

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Stijn from Belgium with 13 ratings

Almost as good as the reserve, but I like the reserva a little bit more

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Sweet but not too much, strong alcohol sensation on the nose. Cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Alex5150 from United States with 4 ratings

I would rate this on par with Diplomatico, (green bottle). But they are apples and oranges. When is much more strong masculine flavor while the other is a more fruity tropical version.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Juraj from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Chutny rum s prijemnou vonou troska ostrejsia chut nevadila