Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold | 40% ABV

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
332 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
15
32
90
95
59
17
6
3

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

332 Brugal Añejo Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mark 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Definate mixer. Tried to sip this one and ended up almost sick half way thru the bottle. Still kicks Bacardi butt

Herman 🇺🇸 | 104 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is a decent rum. A good mixer. Something to put out when company visits and you want to hold back on the good stuff.

Ryan 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted over 9 years ago

This is probably one of the best priced rums around for it's great taste. It's smooth and has an nice earthy taste.

Frank mac 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

sweet sugary rum ok for mixing with coke,wouldn't drink on its own though.

Brendan S 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is very nicely placed rum. Nice enough to drink neat. Cheap enough to mix for friends.

Nose: I had this on the rocks so the nose was subdued, however there was some sweetness to it.
Feel: Very accessible. No nasty burn.
Taste: Very basic (probably the only major downfall) of caramel and cracked black pepper.
Presentation: They have updated the bottle slightly in Canada however thankfully they have kept the net stocking.
Price: 28 CAD. Worth it.

I would have liked a little more complexity in the flavour but for the price point I don't think it has many competitors.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 396 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Dnes si představíme základní rum firmy Brugal, který je vyrobený z rumů starých 2-5 let a pochází z Dominikánské republiky. Patří mezi nejlevnější Karibské rumy, v Německu jsem ho pořídil za 14 €.
Alkohol: 38 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Čokoláda, karamel a trochu těkavosti ředidla, což asi zní divně a odpudivě, ale vůně je to veskrze příjemná, jen, vzhledem ke svému mládí pochopitelně, neuhlazená až trochu drsná, ale v mezích slušnosti. (83 b)
Chuť: Žádná uhlazenost, snad jen první 2 vteřiny na jazyku se zdá jemný, ale pak se jeho nevyzrálost projeví lehkým škrábáním na patře. Trochu do čokolády a kůže. (75 b)
Shrnutí: Asi nejlevnější rum z Karibiku, který jsem kdy koupil, a na běžné popíjení není špatný. Víc mi tedy voní než chutná, ale vzhledem k ceně to je odpovídající. S ohledem na poměr výkon/cena mohu doporučit k vyzkoušení. Určitě mnohem lepší volba než středoevropská "rumová" produkce.
Body: 79

Thijs Vrijburg 🇳🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

gedronken op de dominicaanse republiek smaakt goed

Jeroen 🇵🇹 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Afdronk mwoa... Liever een Captain of Havana...kan niet tippen aan matusalem

Leslie1710 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Mein Lieblings Alltags-Rum. Passt zu jeder Kombination und jeder Gelegenheit.
Weich und unaufdringlich verfeinert er jeden Cocktail. Immer wieder eine gute Wahl.

Michael Evans 🇬🇧 | 83 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Not to my taste, almost a dry flavour that makes it unpleasant to drink straight. Maybe better with a sweet mixer.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Not bad but not really worth drinking on it's own either.




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Brugal
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Name: Añejo
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Total Wine
Loading...