Mount Gay XO Triple Cask rum

Mount Gay XO Triple Cask

Barbados | Aged

8.1/10
60 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
25
17
6

Rate Mount Gay XO Triple Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

60 Mount Gay XO Triple Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

cmpopp1 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I always walk into these multi-cask blends a little jaded, because there are some really awful ones out there, but this one is nice. Drinking it in a small rocks glass with a single ice cube really opened it up. The note is definitely fruity, with raisin and coconut popping up as the dominant aromas for me. It middles with a moderately (but definitely not uncomfortably) smoky burn. The oak nips at you on the back end. All in all, this was a pleasant sipper.

CSM791 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Smooth and to be drank straight or in a rum based old fashioned for a slightly more elegant drink at the end of hard week or after a late day at the office. Aged in whisky barrels this bold rum has nodes of pineapple and caramel which may sound odd but tastes so good. A must for fans of Mount gay and for those looking to transition from Bourbon to something new.

Mr Coone 🇧🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Old copper-yellow with a small rim in the glass.
A very complex and powerful nose with aroma's of ripe apple, vanilla, brown sugar, toffee (caramel), ripe banana and dried fruit.
Exceptional soft, almost velvety mouth feeling. Aroma's of toffee, ripe banana, spices and nutty aroma's of oak.
A very long finish and perfectly balanced

TheRealMojito 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A little bit of spice to it, but also sweet. But not so sweet that it takes over.

Armi 🇳🇱 | 40 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Light Brown collour, soft sweetnes in the nose, little raisins, strong afterburn. Not a beginners rum i would say. Buy verry nice.

Just 2thetop 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A solid older rum - needs a little time to open up
not so bright and fruity - more in the leather and tobacco direction
one for the late evening when you to relax in front of the fire

JT 🇳🇴 | 36 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

ikke for mye krydret, og en behagelig taste av karamell og vanilje, med en meget deilig ettersmak, kan anbefales

Jacko 🇳🇱 | 22 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice blend.. aged on 3 vessels..whisky. Bourbon and Cognac... Nice taste

Rogo-zin 🇺🇸 | 46 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Delightfully smooth and spicy. Caramel and Coca Cola nose. Light mouth feel, with just enough burn on the back. Thoroughly enjoyed this rum. I will buy this again.

Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 190 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Aroma: Vanilka, přezrálé ovoce, dubové dřevo
Chuť: Koření s vanilkou
Dozvuk: Rozinky a určitá "hliněnost". Středně dlouhý
Sladkost: 0/3
Vzorek #9 na RumFest Praha 2020
Rum, od kterého jsem moc nečekal, ale nebyl vůbec špatný. Zaujal, 7,5b.
Edit: Přechutnávka 3.1.2021 (lahev): Ve vůni vanilka, kandované ovoce a koření. V chuti karamel, vanilka a celkově je lehce pikantní. Dozvuk střední.
Velmi dobrý, neslazený rum.

Boyse69 🇬🇧 | 27 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Love the XO Extra old Reserve Cask Rum by Allan Smith

This product brought more people to Mount Gay Brand Due to the Honesty of the Product a super Rum for a great price. £28 UK Then Ask yourself what on earth were they Mount Gay thinking They the Marketing department Double the price £59 UK. Now Same 43% The new product is fine ! But it's not twice as Good by any means and this has Put me right off the Brand as they are treating us a fools . Bring the old one back and charge Us £30 and we will return and buy . I can buy 6 rum's off the Island in the UK for £30 and under that beat the New mount Gay XO hands down for half the price !! The Damage has been done - I'm mad as hell about it and it's left a real bad taste in my mouth MG.
Mr T Branker has done a nice job But not at double the price . The Cognac Cask is not worth that Extra Money But does add something in my eyes. my comment concerns Standard 43% not the Limited Edition Product. I own a bottle and only rate what I have bought
Great aroma which came from the dry class sat on my table really opened up. you've got to drink Rum at different times of the day and night as your palette adjusts