Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
200 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
80
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

200 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Tried most Barcelo’s except 30 year old, figured it like the rest and not worth it. Only drink this on vacations and nothing else is around.much better rums from DR.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

On the nose you find a bit caramel and alcohol. The characther is a little unrefined. The palette offers sweetish notes of caramel, barrel and some alcohol. The rum feels a little "young" but is decent for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

este ron a pesar de ser tan popular en dominicana, su sabor da mucho que pedir

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ksilver from Canada with 14 ratings

I had a glass of this rum at a friend's house and thought it was a decent sipping rum. I was surprised to find out afterwards how inexpensive it was (less than 30 Canadian).

It is smooth enough to drink straight, but does not really have any flavour or aftertaste. Would not purchase it as a sipping rum, possibly as a mixer with Cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Diesen Rum habe ich mir nebenbei in Spanien gekauft. Habe nicht viel erwartet, und auch nicht viel bekommen. Mir ist er geschmacklich zu sanft. Auf Eis ok. Gutes Preis Leistungs Verhältnis

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

This is a nice rum smooth but it has a weak flavour structure nice and light.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Given where this sits in their lineup I was expected more.

Nose: Nothing really except for a little alcohol.
Feel: A litte oily. Harsher, medicinal aftertaste.
Taste: Light caramel taste. A little wood. Boring. Bland. No aftertaste.
Presentation: Nice bottle.
Price: 27 Canadian.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Onex from Russian Federation with 8 ratings

Absolutely men's character. Classic oak testy. Best for price/quality

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Je ne m'attendais pas à tomber sur cette bouteille en grande surface ... son prix est plus que raisonnable, belle robe, parfait pour le cuba libre ou avec un jus d'ananas .... (doseur intégré sur la bouteille) ... bien sympa !!!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Reminds me of a perfect vacation round on Dominicana 3 years ago - gold and great smelling, perfect for drinks or on the rocks. Even if this is not a very high shelf, the ratio of price to quality is very good imho.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Makes me think of dominican republic great cuba libre