Posting your rating...
Centenario 30-Year rum

Rate Centenario 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


101 Centenario 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ich finde einen Centenario sehr passend zu meinem 100'sten Rating.
Schönes dunkel leuchtendes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase sehr frisch und fruchtig für sein Alter dennoch hat das Holz die Oberhand. Toffe, Karamell, reife rote Früchte und Beeren runden das Ganze ab.
Im Gaumen übernehmen die Karamellnoten die Führung, karamellisierte rote Früchte mit einem hauch Vanille, Honig, eine angenehme Süsse die auf herbes Holz trifft. Super ausbalanciert.
Im Abgang bleibt lang ein schöne Süsse von roten Beeren zurück mit etwas Leder und Tabak.
Ich höre Ihn flüstern: Ich war so lange im Fass, nimm Dir Zeit für mich.
Ein hervorragender Rum für Tage mit viel Zeit und Musse.

I find a Centenario very suitable for my 100 'rating.
Beautiful dark luminous mahogany in the glass.
In the nose very fresh and fruity for its age, nevertheless the wood has the upper hand. Toffee, caramel, ripe red fruits and berries complete the whole.
In the palate, the caramel notes take the lead, caramelized red fruits with a touch of vanilla, honey, a pleasant sweetness that hits on tart wood. Super balanced.
Long finish remains a beautiful sweetness of red berries back with some leather and tobacco.
I hear whisper him: I was so long in the barrel, take your time for me.
An excellent rum for days with plenty of time and leisure.

Posted over 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Dégusté en parallèle d'un Millonario XO, il a su faire la différence :)
Ce rhum présente une couleur très foncée, issue de 30 ans de fûts de chêne blanc américain dont l’intérieur a été passé à la flamme, et qui ont élevé du whisky. Le nez est intense, profond, vanillé & fruité. Des pointes de caramel et de miel se font aussi sentir. Il est moins sirupeux que le Millonario XO ou le Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, donnant dès le départ une sensation de légèreté. Le rhum fait des jambes sur les parois du verre. En bouche, tous ces parfums sont bien présents, et s’étalent dans un temps infini sans lourdeur au palais. Le final est légèrement acidulé, relevant ainsi cette sublime gorgée !

Posted 11 days ago by Walt from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Fantastic rum. Purchased for a bargain price in an auction. Smooth with a lasting after taste. One of my favourites. Must try rum for anyone who enjoys a good sipping rum.

Posted 29 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 9 ratings

Really smooth with a great body. I really like Centenarios.

Posted 2 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

That's what I love about rum, sweet but very well balanced, dark aftertones, very smooth.

Posted 3 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 31 ratings

The best of Centenario. Hard to find but a pleasure ... a treasure The difference between C20 and C25 is clear and lies in the complexity and length. C20 maybe focuses more on the sweet side of rum. C25 goes far beyond : oak and brown sugar, length and diversity in tastes.

Posted 3 months ago by Dan from Canada with 17 ratings

Bought in Costa Rica on my last trip. Very nice and smooth. Lovely sugar cane sweet. Makes a zacapa 23 feel almost harsh by comparison. As expected, better than the Centenario 25 but also more expensive. However some supermarkets often have sales so if you catch one, is well worth the price. Will be getting another bottle for sure.

Posted 4 months ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Had both this and the Real when in Costa Rica. Both are superb but to my taste the Real won the day and was the the bottle I bought home.

Posted 4 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Dávám "pouze" 9b proto, že cena se mi zdá už příliš. Velmi dobrá je už 20y verze tohoto rumu, která je mnohem levnější. Typově bych řekl že je to komplexní uzrálá kombinace Dos Maderas 5+5 ve formě uleželé výraznosti s Presidente 19y a Ron de Jeremy XO jemností. Tak po zralé úvaze musí ta chuť dostat 10b, ať to stojí co to stojí. :-)))

Posted 4 months ago by Donb from Canada with 2 ratings

My other reason after golf, to go to Florida.
I buy one bottle a year , and grudgingly share with close friends.

Posted 7 months ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Sehr süß und absolut empfehlenswert. Natürlich bitte pur trinken.

Posted 8 months ago by lorenploren from United States with 8 ratings

Another beauty from Costa Rica's Centenario. Top of the line. Full bodied, and creamy smooth with caramel, coffee and vanilla tones.

Posted 9 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 33 ratings

Color: 3/5, a little dark. Nose: 7/10, strong notes of vanilla and oak. Taste: 17/20, the vanilla taste is too strong.
Do not bother with the 30 year old, for me the 25 years old is much better.

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Centenario 25y was already very good level for me and 30y is even one step better. Nice aroma with molase, wood and sugarcane tomes. Very smooth taste, almost no burning. Complex body with more layers and long warm aftertaste. Only one weaker point is price. For 150 USD you would expect something "special", but this is "only" very weell heavy sweeter rum 🙂

Posted 10 months ago by cowboykidd from United States with 5 ratings

I originally rated this an 8. However, after trying a few more times and comparing to some others, I have updated the rating.

In general, it is a good rum. It is an easy sip. It is a little too sweet on the tongue as you first taste it. It is almost syrupy in flavor. The flavor does transition into a little bit of spice from the aging process. Again a good rum, I probably would not buy again at this price.

Posted 10 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Smagt op mod Opthimus 25 Whisky og Cubaney 30. Den her er sgu også 10’er 🥃

Posted 10 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Dette er en af de aller bedste rom jeg had smagt. Fik den i julegave og har først smagt den idag d. 3/8, har set meget frem til den og var bange for at den ville skuffe. Gjorde den på ingen måde.

Til danske romkendere der kablede det lidt søde men også med lidt skarpt skarpt og en behagelig, lang eftersmag, så skal i prøve den, simpelthen fantastisk. Top 3 af alle mine smagsoplevelser

Posted 11 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

This rum is interesting. It has an upfront woody flavor that leads in to a sweet well balanced aged rum. It’s much different than most rums but I really like it. I bought this with the Zafra 30 yr old which I love but I like this almost as much.

Posted 11 months ago by Chris from Switzerland with 4 ratings

A realy great rum. Not as sweet as the 25 years. Balanced with a long finish and taste of tree nuts.

Posted 12 months ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...guter Rum. Leider preislich zu hoch angesetzt, wenn man ihn mit dem 25 jährigen vergleicht, welcher geschmacklich nicht wirklich schwächer ist, jedoch viel weniger kostet.

Posted about 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Ve vůni částečně pomeranč, koření a je cítit vypálené sudy, chuť sladká, jemná, karamel a dřevo

Posted about 1 year ago by Enforcer from United States with 3 ratings

This is by one of the best runs I’ve had. It will spoil you drinking rum once you have this one. A little pricey, but an amazing drink.

Posted about 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

mein lieblingsrum:) stimmt einfach alles..
er ist süss, geschmackvoll, angenehm und langanhaltender abgang, brennt nicht und kein bisschen spritig! preis stimmt absolut für ein 30jähriger rum! love it! immer einen auf reserve zuhause:)

Posted about 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

A pleasure again and again to drink this solera rum. Year by year the same nice sweet flavours.

Posted about 1 year ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

Perfect body
Fresh at start, long nice aftertaste
Perfekt for good company infront off the fireplace