Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.2/10 (190 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
21
20
33
25
54
14
14
6
1
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


190 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

This is not a special one or anything like that... hence not the best taste even in cocktails...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Timothy C. from United States with 2 ratings

Dark and harsh with a long bitter aftertaste. The safest bottle in my cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by lprgcfrank from United States with 20 ratings

Pedestrian. Just a darker version of the regular bacardi. Needa to be mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Good for coctails but not for fine drinking
Quite brutal backround.
5 shots and you have stomach ache.
Be careful not to dring this one too much.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bert Bouquet from United States with 5 ratings

As soon as this rum came out I have always had in my cabinet. I love the taste of rum and this rum fits it well. Unlike most dark rums the cuffing on this rum is light enough it will not burn your stomach. It has a smooth rich flavor. I judge others against this rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Laura1 from United States with 1 rating

All i can say is i have been drinking this for almost 20yrs nothing better. Started as select then renamed to black. The aroma taste is full bodied aged to perfection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 74 ratings

Artificial taste, only for mixing cant drink straight more than 1 drink.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Eric from United States with 3 ratings

Look, we know Bacardi is the “Sam’s Cola” of rum brands but I don’t think it deserves a “1”. If you know what to expect, B Black is a dark not-complex sipping rum that can be enjoyed if you can lower your nose long enough to drink some cheap stuff.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by KK86 from Germany with 2 ratings

It‘s a good Rum to mix. Unfortunately, you can‘t buy it anymore. It is much bettet then the new carta negra

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Tabitha from United States with 3 ratings

Not as great as the Cruzan Black Strap, but not bad at all. Tastes great in a Pain Killer... My favorite rum mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard from South Africa with 7 ratings

Strong taste that carries well in mixes such as a candid rum and coke