Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.0/10
217 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
26
22
42
29
59
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

217 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Little 🇧🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is not a special one or anything like that... hence not the best taste even in cocktails...

B 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Got a sore throat and ran out of robatussin? NO PROBLEM. Introducing Bacardi Black! For when regular robatussin won't cut it, Bacardi is there!

Scott 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I'm not sure why all the bad ratings as I find this rum very drinkable. It's smooth but doesn't have the fine flavors and aromas of higher rated runs in my cabinet. This rum is doable and OK on the rocks and I find it excellent as a mixer.

Tracie Neal 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 6 years ago

The worst rum I have ever tasted. The flavor resembled bandaids, like a medicinal/chemical taste. Does not even hold a candle to CM Black.

Marek 🇸🇰 | 30 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

no comment, stay away from this thing, dont even think to drink this miserable liquid

Dave 🇨🇦 | 9 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I tried this on a trip to Alaska, and they charged a pretty penny for it, and it was horrible. I couldn't finish it and it was mixed with Coke.

Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Artificial and gasoline is what describes this gem for me. Buy captain morgan or havana club instead! Or eben better: Flor de Cana & Wray & Nephews

Dick Bobby 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Tastes like nail polish. The only positive to it is giving out free shots just to get rid of it. I would never buy it again.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This rum is easy to forget and never buy again. Definitely not the best sub $20 rum. This is mixer only and a guaranteed hang over. My pallet has gotten much more elevated. Made for young drinkers in my book. Strong alcohol scent and taste.

Gg 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I may have to pour this down the drain. Tastes like diesel and in old burnt tires. Gross. Can't make it bearable.

Hotvw1 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I wouldn’t have ever tried this. I went over to a friend place and he offered a drink, sure so he gets out this and I was no that’s ok. He proceeds to tell me that this sat in a filing cabinet for 30 years as it was forgotten about after a few drinks had been poured from it. It was actually really good mixed but you have to let it age lol.




Brand Details

Name: Black
Company: Bacardi
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading