Posting your rating...
Bacardi Añejo rum

Bacardi Añejo

Puerto Rico | Gold

5.0/10 (69 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
6
11
20
12
8
4
2
1

Rate Bacardi Añejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

69 Bacardi Añejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

Best as a mixer but can be sipped in a pinch. More fire than flavor.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 237 ratings

This rum is so much better than a 5, it’s a full 6.5 and our go to rum in the Bahamas where they make this. I’m not sure if there is a separate Puerto Rican plead but we all love the Bahamian version as a mixer or onice with lime. It might even justify a 7.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by TripleAre from Canada with 4 ratings

I'm not going to lie, and I'm know to. But this is and will always be my go to rum for mixing. I first met this sweet thing almost 20 yrs ago when I worked in the Bahamas. Let me take you back. I hated any rum throughout my teenage years, I could not finish a glass. But when I became a young man and laid my eyes on her. I became hooked, I could not get over the smoothness nor how great this tasted in coke. Knowing that they did not sell any in Canada at the time, I ended up grabbing myself enough to keep me content while I went back home.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

Good if you have a home bar and are just trying to make tasty mixed drinks. Not really a straight drinking rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Čakal som od neho malo,no nedostal som ani to. Príde mi disharmonicky a nedávam ho ani do miešanych drinkov. Skôr mi príde umelo chemický.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by mitcharj from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Needed more depth. Light good as cocktail mixer. Nothing special

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I really dont know how is Bacardi making so many "different" rums. I cant see the difference between most of them. One is worse than the other. This tastes so chemical and cheap, that I cant recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

This one use to be a little smoother back in the 90's now its just lacking..

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jeff from United States with 1 rating

At first taste I was very disappointed. It is not expensive, but it tasted very cheap. Harsh fuel taste right off. The trick that worked for me is shaking the bottle and letting it breath a few times. Big improvement. Now I will say... Oak, honey, flowery, spicey. I made an old fashioned with it and it's pretty good. For the money, and after it breathes and the dragster fuel vapors mellow, it's ok stuff.

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lawson from United States with 64 ratings

Very very bland. Rum in name only. Hard to discern any taste.