Posting your rating...
Atlantico Reserva rum

Atlantico Reserva

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.1/10
52 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
10
22
7
7
1

Rate Atlantico Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Atlantico Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

This was not a rum I really liked. I can’t say it was bad just not really for me. I had only 1 glass but I will not buy it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

White sugar or sugar cotton and a hint of cocos. Very sweet, taste good but not complex and not overwhelming.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

Traveling outside of Cancun and thought I would pick up a couple bottles to take home and one to drink. This one was the drinker. Nice bottle, but somewhat lightish color, rather thin on the pour. I enjoy the vanilla dominated scent followed by a slight alcohol smell, probably from lack of aging. I enjoyed this rum mixed with coke, not quite smooth enough for me to want to drink neat. Surprisingly rum is limited in the playa del Carmen region, this close to the Caribbean. Sure they have a few riums, but not the selection I envisioned before my trip. Overall this is a pretty good choice but nothing really worth bringing home and showing off to friends or fellow Rum enthusiasts. I picked two others than I have higher hopes for.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Pas genial, belle bouteille mais decevant, sans plus

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 3 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Sampled Atlantico Reserva rum but did not detect anything special about this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 126 ratings

Bon rhum, avec une belle rondeur, un bon taux sucre, se boit tres bien, bon rapport qualité-prix

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2732 ratings

Atlantico Reserva was such a big disappointment on the flavor, which is bland and the burn is so strong that a lot of cheaper rums are much smoother. The color is quite weak and the nose test reveals a bouquet of artificial flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alixx from United States with 2 ratings

The cane is easily discernible. Hints and aroma of vanilla

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Easy to drink light rum. Tastes like spiced but bit sweeter. Would be good mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

The rum is from the Dominican Republic. Distilled from both molasses & sugar can juice. Rums are aged seperately then blended together to be aged again for a number of years using the Solera method. Notes of butterscotch a bit of oak but also some earthy/grassy elements.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Glen from United States with 53 ratings

Drinkable. Good in a pinch. Wouldn't order it if something else was available.