Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2004 rum

Rate Diplomatico 2004

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


55 Diplomatico 2004 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

90649d964bd6c880beeae2b1561ebd7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by CYA from Dominican Republic with 1 rating

Excellent in every way, aroma, taste finish. Great pairing for a Cigar.

F1658f2a93064dd7833625a4e7f7ffa3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Tuukka.R from Finland with 7 ratings

You can definitely smell the sherry finish on this one. Very smooth, none of the alcohol burn. Truly an awesome rum!

773e0059c55cf49fb514d52fa1f3109f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by WilleZurMacht from Netherlands with 1 rating

Nose: No nose. I'm really hunting for experiences here.
Taste: Sharp and intense on the tongue, which is fine, but it lacks complexity. Sudden arrival of sharp medicinal/ethanol tastes that just evaporates right away. Again I'm hunting here.
Finish: No engaging finish. Slightly woody aftertase with small notes of ginger. The finish is actually the most engaging of this rum.
Maybe it's just not my cup of tea. It doesn't pack enough of a punch for me, too light, not enganging, too bland, and very little complexity.

1b27fe0e50e2c08434b185e44344eca6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

I bought the last available bottle. Very generous and tasty. A powerful development of their typical rum.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

ve vůni vanilka a meloun, chuť nasládlá, karamel a sladké ovoce, závěr dlouhý, ovocný

437dd25c89686834780d0770d7d44010.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 28 ratings

This one is the greatest rum I ever tried taste and aroma.

5a74bc158e0cfd01d78dbc828fce2489.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Chio from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

This is a good rum but I guess each to his/her own. It’s nice but I found the after taste a little harsh with a slightly bitter edge. Not as smooth as others and not much character. 7 for me, no where near a 10.

5eec6c6f1293aa8343d52cc86147b291.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This is the best rum I've grotten to drink so far. Perfection!

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 154 ratings

It is very well balanced rum, a better Botucal Reserva Exclusiva.
Less sweet hat RE. The bottles are limited to 1500 a year.

Smell: caramel, vanilla, subliminal dried fruit, oak.
Flavor: caramel, burned suggar, dried fruits, oak, pronounced spiciness, not harsh, not too sweet.

Sweetness: 2.5 / 5
Spice: 2.5 / 5
Fruits: 3.5 / 5
Mildness: 3/5

7f120d7223d5c376818f09c50217a98c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by matbli from Poland with 11 ratings

This one is not a sugar bomb, but still rather a sweet rum. Very woody with notes of sherry, chocolate, dark fruits and spices. Good one.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

What a way to round off Christmas Day, sipping this outstanding, smooth, TASTY, rum.