Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet rum

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.3/10
36 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
15
13
1
1

Rate Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Diplomatico Distillery Collection No2 Barbet ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 9 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

Aroma of this run is full of tropical fruits. Taste then offer sugar cane, wood and citrus fruits.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Really good, totally different taste to compare with No1.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael from United States with 12 ratings

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No 2. Barbet Rum !

Quick review:

On the nose- floral notes with vanilla, oak, toffee and bourbon.
First sip- a welcomed mellow burn right off the bat with rich dark flavors such as smoke, oak, tobacco and dark chocolate.
The finish has a sharp burn that only lasts for a moment or two but not at all over powering. Really reminds me a lot of a sweet bourbon.
When diplo made this rum it was a shot at all the sweet haters. They were going for much more of an unadulterated rum taste with less added sugar/color. Not the best rum I've ever had but not mad I made the purchase. Made from a continuous column copper still and aged in American oak barrels.
Na Zdrowie 😎🥃🤙

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by Sjonniej87 from Netherlands with 8 ratings

A good sip of this rum gives a nice feeling in mouth and troat. Do enjoy this one, if drinking to quick it becomes just liqour.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by rhodes from Canada with 17 ratings

Really happy with this Diplomatico. Nice balance, slightly dry with spice finish. one of my new favourites.

Small rumrating

Posted 2 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

I like very much Diplomatico 12(reserva exclusiva) and somebody persuade me to try this one. But taste of this rum was what I expect from it, maybe it was question of alcohol 47 %, maybe something else but for me it was wasting the money.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 8.5/10
price/value rating - 5/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Velice povedená edice, příjemné pití. Doporučuji všem.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Meilleur que le No1 Batch Kettle. Bon rhum de dégustation un peu cher, mais le reserva exclusiva est un meilleur rapport qualité/prix. Si vous avez la chance d'y goûter, sauter sur l'occasion.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Don from Canada with 152 ratings

A light mahogany colour with a nice nose similar to most Diplomatico. After resting the flavour is dry but rich with Demerara sugar and mild spice. Little burn for 47% abv. and a long finish impress me. $80 at LCBO is good value.