Posting your rating...
Don Q 2007 Signature Release Single Barrel rum

Don Q 2007 Signature Release Single Barrel

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.5/10
21 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
12
3
3
2

Rate Don Q 2007 Signature Release Single Barrel

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Don Q 2007 Signature Release Single Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Bob from United States with 74 ratings

It's like their Gran Reserva but smoother with way more oak flavor in the finish, it seems like they may have used wet bourbon casks for the aging. It’s kinda like a better executed Ron Del Barrilito 3 star. A definite Spanish/Cuban style that is peppery while also having the fruity flavor found in most Don Q offerings. This has a lot of similar flavors to Pampero Reserva Anniversario but is natural, smoother, and lighter. It has no bitter, or strange cloying flavors and it's easy to drink. Highly recommend it if you can find it.
Update: quite a while later and my in-laws brought me up a bottle from PR. It's so much like Pampero RE, yet finishes with a less syrupy body and light flavors of DonQ anejo. I would say better than Pampero RE for sure. Easy drinker, lots of molasses almost maple like flavor, smooth good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by RumMasta from United States with 1 rating

Dark aged color with intense wood notes. Great smell, you can also feel the notes of brown sugar, cinnamon and nuts hints in every taste, hard to find a rum this good for $48. Are there betters Rums? Yes, there are plenty, but not for this price. Therefore, globalizing all aspects, like value, flavor and smell for me is a 10.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by wlr75 from United States with 24 ratings

I’ve been sitting in this bottle since the week of Christmas and am just cracking it open in August. I should have sooner!
Nose of smoked oak, very light esters. More oak, brown sugar and toffee. Bit of spice comes through with a hint of apple. Extremely light body for a rum of this age. Finish is extremely smooth and almost cooling. Little fruit and nuts and more of the smokey oak tannins coming through.
My first tasting of a Don Q rum and surely not my last. Grab a bottle while you can. This is with a doubt one of my new favorites. This is a fantastic spirit for rum or bourbon lovers.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Last drink for tonight was a Don Q Signature Release Single Barrel 2007 edition. Hard to find bottle. Very light golden color. Woody notes to the nose. Very much whisky like to the throat. Not a typical flavorful aged rum in my books, but will be very good for a whisky lover.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

Very similar to the 2005, more wood, more char, more spicy, more caramel...Yet, I find the 2005 more well rounded.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Dřevitý rum s příchutí pomeranče a skořice. Zůstává po něm sucho v ústech a je v nich takový nevýrazný a ostřejší. Až po doušku vody cítím na jazyku pomeranče. Očekával jsem od něj více.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by nickprice from Netherlands with 20 ratings

As the title says. Big nose of oak. Lovely. Oily on the tongue with some nice caramel and a slow light burn. Easy to drink, and good value at the price.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

Beautiful rich amber color. Good molasses, and saw dust on the nose. Easy pink peppercorn, oak, and caramel on the pallet.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Good woody rum for fair price, but Inot so complex as 2009 and also missing the nice sherry finish...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

On sent bien au nez et au goût le côté chêne américain. Au nez il ressemble en effet à un bourbon. Mais belle explosivité en bouche, de la longueur sur le caramel et le chocolat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Sehr smooth ohne zu süss zu sein.
Sehr würzige Holzaromen in der Nase.
Im Mund dann ebenfalls etwas Holz, viel Vanille und Kramell mit dezenter süsse auf der Zunge.
Mittellanger weicher Abgang mit anhaltend würzger Holznote.
8.5/10