Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10 (367 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19
30
60
72
97
53
24
7
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


367 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Detta var en riktig standard för mig och mitt umgänge under gymnasietiden. Captain Morgan med cola zero, smakar som vanilla Coke, perfekt fest grogg, men inget mer. Måste blandas med cola

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Uniboy1979 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Classic rum, first one I have tried. Love it. Would buy again

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 33 ratings

As the title says, if you're a connoisseur, stay away from this synthetic rum clone. The world 'spicy' or 'flavoured' in rums are big warning signs... if you're not a kid (or completely broke like a student) anymore, you should seek for serious stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 13 ratings

Not something for recommendation. Acceptable for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by gigi_marca from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

If you like your coke with alcohol , then add Captain Morgan and you will get 40% proof Coke

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

can't recall i ever had a spiced rum and liking it, i don't mind additives but spice rum is not my cookie. not rating it 4 because it's a bad product but simply because i have no taste for it.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by mc from United States with 49 ratings

The always dependable traditional Captain. A bit too sharp on its own, but excellently balanced 50/50 with coke. One of the best values for money out there.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Serbanik15 from Romania with 7 ratings

Average Spiced Rum with 35% alcohol. Its aroma is not very strong. Mixes well with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hilmar from Norway with 9 ratings

Light colour, mild smell. Harsh by drinking without mixing. Budget version for festives.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Probably one of first rums I tried due to availability in most pubs & reasonable price. Great with coke and slice of lime for easy drink.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

Ce rhum traditionnel d'assemblage présente une douceur magnifiée par les épices et les arômes naturels de fruits et d'herbes qui composent cette célèbre recette tenue secrète. Son lancement a eu lieu pour la première fois il y a plus de trente ans, en 1984 !

La richesse de son caractère provient de sa triple distillation et de son vieillissement en fûts de chêne américain blanc carbonisé.

Un rhum aux accents vanillés, idéal pour vos longs drinks comme le Rhum & Cola par exemple. Ajoutez à votre cocktail un quartier de citron vert pour lui apporter un dose de peps supplémentaire, et le tour est joué !