Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas PX 5+5 rum

Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 rum is made from a combination of rums from Barbados and Guyana. It is unique becuase of its triple ageding process where for 5 initial years the rum is aged in the Carribean in oak casks. Next PX 5 + 5 is aged in Spain for 5 years in sherry casks, and lastly for 2 more years in even older sherry casks.

The Dos Maderas family of rums are produced by Bodegas Williams & Humbert, which is a well known Spanish winery founded by Sir Alexander Williams in the late 1800s. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

7.6/10(551 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
18
49
126
233
100
13

Rate Dos Maderas PX 5+5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

551 Dos Maderas PX 5+5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

og fløjlsblød i munden. Har gode søde nuancer med lækker fylde. Er desværre løbet tør, men kommer nok i skabet igen.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nerl from Canada with 10 ratings

Smooth, hint of sweet, nice subtle aroma, straight or with a splash of cola

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

I like this rum, for me it is better than diplomatico 12 or pyrat xo rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hector from United States with 61 ratings

Is not horrible as others describe it, is not great either but is drinkable, very sweet for my taste, lots of added sugars here in my opinion. Overall is a good rum I just think that there is better options out there for the price.

Small img 20201204 wa0013

Posted over 1 year ago by Dannyvdh from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Dos Maderas PX 5+5, excelent rum. Drank the rum after a tasting

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by panki from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Tenhle rum mě opravdu bavil. Určitě to bude tím zráním v sudech po sherry, ale při pití jsou krásně v chuti cítit višně v čokoládě. Ne zas moc aby to nepřebilo vlastní chuť rumu.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by nogall23 from United States with 3 ratings

The smell captures your attention. It smells sweet, but delivers a bold flavor. The finish is smooth with only a slight burn. Great on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Vůně po zralých višních a je přijatelně sladký. Pije se velice dobře a má koňakový jemný závěr. Určitě doporučují i pro dámskou společnost.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DJM from Canada with 11 ratings

those extra years aged in the sherry casks really bring ut some great soft flavors.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It was pretty good stuff, let's hope they narrow a flavor goal down.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

sladký, jemný, voňavý rum, ale ničím mě nezaujal...