Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart 151 rum

Lemon Hart 151

Guyana | Overproof

7.9/10
66 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
9
35
11
4

Rate Lemon Hart 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Lemon Hart 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

I prefer to most other overproofs that I have tried.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

When it comes to overproof mixers, this is my first choice for most Tiki drinks, especially a Mai Tai or a Planter's Punch. It combines all the characteristics of what you expect of a dark rum: Smokiness, woodiness, smell and taste of dry fruits, some hidden sweetness and a complex finish - and of course some alcohol. Add some drops of water and you can even sip it. It's little brother of 40% ABV does not even get close to it, seems more like a cousin twice removed...Grab one while you can, there are supply difficulties again in Europe atm...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by chris ambler from United States with 23 ratings

A recent trip to Florida ended my quest for some. Well worth it!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 470 ratings

I liked this more than I thought I would based on the low price of only $27.99 (K&L Wines 2016 price).

A little strong at 151 proof to drink straight, I added some water. Smells and tastes of toffee, brown sugar, molasses, spice, cinnamon, and oak - all the right flavors of a good rum. Should make a great mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by spedy from Germany with 5 ratings

Wonderful dark smoky flavor. First time i Tried it pure . .!. It reminded me oft some stachelbeer palinka from hungary... Realy a gold remembering. Emptied a bortle, now my store doesnt habe it anymore:( found out about 1\4 - 1\5 pussers 40% mixed Ingo goslings comes close in a mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Herkomst: Guyana
Fles: 70cl
Abv: 75.5%
kleur: donkerbruin

Deze overproof gekocht voor in de cocktails maar ook puur erg lekker. De burn valt eigenlijk wel mee en hij smaakt gewoon als een demerara rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Overproof. Oaky, brown sugar notes with caramel and spice taste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Intense treacly flavour. Not as pungent or harsh as mosts 151's.

Great rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris from Canada with 21 ratings

love it as a floater in tiki drinks. A must have in the cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

This is a great overproof for mixed drinks offering a nice fortification with a pleasing taste and aroma.

I keep this on on my mixing shelf.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This is the quintessential floater in tiki drinks! no other rum can replace it, except maybe for some of Velier`s or Silver Seal`s heavier demeraras. It has a very punchy flavor, full bodied and strong, perfect to boost up any cocktail. It has 10g/L added sugar which I think it doesn`t need. Despite that I rate it high due to its versatility in Tiki cocktails as a float.